29-07-2021 The Diary Game | Dynamic Thursday: My Healthy Living Dynamic Shares | My Healthy Lifestyle Routine

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

We have to give more importance to our health as it is considered the most valuable and precious thing for each one of us, having complete physical, mental, social as well as spiritual well-being of every individual.

Greetings everyone. How are you today? Well, we have to brighten our days despite the gloomy situation sometimes. Today, I am here to share with you my one way healthy living.

As I get older, I also gained weight and it came to the point that I could not wear my clothes anymore with having from 45 kgs. and gained to 55 kgs. I started my healthy diet since pandemic because I was also determined to do it especially we're having a work-from-home setup.

Oatmeal

I also do exercise, but sometimes, laziness strikes for me to do it. So I decided to buy oatmeal. I chose this Quaker Quick Cook Oatmeal. It contains fiber which is good for digestion; protein which is good for bones and muscles; and beta-glucan which is best to help lower cholesterol level that may reduce the risk of heart disease. Beta-glucan is a soluble fiber that is naturally present in the Bran of Oats and Quaker whole grain oats are a source of Beta-glucan.

IMG_20210729_205804.jpg

IMG_20210729_202618.jpg


I eat oatmeal instead of having rice every morning as my breakfast with 5-6 tablespoon, just a plain quick cook oatmeal, poured with boiled water and cooks in 2 minutes. This is to lessen my carbs intake.



Vitamin C

I can easily get sick especially if there's a sudden climate change. My body's response will also get weak, I think it can't adjust that immediately. So in order for me to boost my immune system, I drink Vitamin C. I take this Sodium Ascorbate Zinc Sulfate "Xtracee Plus". I chose this because it is acid-less since more acidic intake is prohibited due to my gastro condition. I like this product because, unlike other Vitamin C that I used to take before, I can't feel any stomach discomfort while using this.

Iron

I am really anemic so I have to take iron. But unlike other iron tabs that I also take before, this Sangobion Iron Plus capsule is also different from other brands. The Sangobion Iron Plus contains Multivitamins + Minerals that used to treat illness, poor nutrition, digestive disorders, certain medications, and any other conditions.

Water

Most of all, I drink plenty of water everyday, and it's a must. Our body needs for up to 60% or 8-10 glasses of water everyday. For me, sometimes, I drink a lot more than this, depends upon with how much did a drain everyday. The water in our body, can carry nutrients and oxygen to our cells, flushing bacteria from bladder, aiding digestion, preventing constipation, normalizing blood pressure, stabilizing the heartbeat, cushioning joints, protecting organs and other tissues, it also regulates body temperature, and maintain the electrolyte (sodium) balance.

IMG_20210729_220328.jpg


Being healthy is one of the most important part of the challenges in our life. We have to take good care of our body in order to prevent diseases and to boost immune system especially this times of pandemic.


These are my healthy tips that I used to do everyday. I hope you enjoy reading. Have a healthy day ahead beautiful ladies.


Topic or CategoryDescription
Thursday: Healthy LivingFitness, physical exercises at home, nutritional advice, diets, healthy drinks and meals, everything that improves our health, etc.

Thank you for initiating this daily dynamics:
@steemwomensclub
@saracampanero

Inviting my friends to partake this dynamic thursday for your heathy living:
@jenny018
@aziel29
@mariarosa27
@saneunji
@fruityapple00

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has beem manually rewarded by the Seven Team.
Delegate Steem Power and receive 80% curation rewards!

| 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP |

We are the hope to the helpless posts.
 3 years ago 

Nice one day👏👏..Palaban najug vits..hehehe

 3 years ago 

Lage dai, di pwede walay vits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37