MY DAIRY GAME ON HOW I SPEND MY DAY COOKING MY EDITAN SOUP 0N 13/ 1/2022 AT 10% TO @STEEMWOMENCLUB

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220115_135157_565.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow women in the community I'm very happy to show you all how I prepared my editan soup.

MORNING

I woke up early in the morning and did my morning devotion with my family I got up from bed and swept everywhere and mop my floor clean my toilet wash the toilet seats and wash my dirty clothes, though I have put down what to cook in my list since yesterday so after that morning duties I left to the market to buy some foodstuffs and also buy editan leaves which I want to cook soup you know editan is one of our best soup in our area some people like it but some didn't like it because of the bitterness but I like it very well especially when it is bitter I do enjoy it. Editan is a soup that our grandparents always like because of the bitterness they use it with cocoyam when they cook it they will allow it to taste bitter small before they can eat it. but some people do wash it if they don't want the bitterness but the bitterness is good in our stomach, so in those days they cook it and use it to eat with cocoyam and is a very good food our grandparents eat that and live long you know in those days they eat like animals and live long anything bitter they will not joke with it they will like to eat it and that was rude with them you can also use it and eat with eba or fufu even with semovita I mean anything can go with it it doesn't select it is a good soup I like it. This is how I prepare my editan soup. I went to the market and I bought a editan leaves
Water leaves
Fish
Meat
Kpomo
Stockfish
Periwinkles
Crayfish
Vegetable oil
Pepper and onions
Maggi and salt

IMG_20220115_122525_850.jpg

IMG_20220115_114503_507.jpg

I came back home to prepared it, I pound my editan very well then I boiled water for some minutes and pour the editan in it and allow it for some minutes then shifter it,wash my waterleaves and cut it then wash the meat and other things and pour it in the pot and steam it for some minutes after that I add small quantity of water it's depends on how you want your soup to be much or not so you put all the ingredients together and mix it and cook it for some minutes then add vegetable oil,put the waterleaves allow it again for some minutes then at the end you put the editan leaves cover the pot and allow it to be for some minutes then you turn it with spoon and put your pot down oh the soup is ready you can go with anything like eba or semovita.it is very easy to prepared it and it's my best soup.thank you my fellow women.

CONCLUSION

I appreciate you all my fellow women.fir reading my post thank you very much am very happy to be in your mist I love you all.

IMG_20220115_130020_602.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50