Steem Women club Engagement Contest 3 | My Outing Activities with my Family |

Hello! Hello! Dear men and women in the Steem women's community, receive my warm greetings. Thanks to the steemit engagement challenge, I have the opportunity to write a post in this wonderful community dedicated to women only. I hope I will be welcomed here appropriately. Here I come to share my activities with my family and me.

png_20220511_192539_0000.png
Designed on Canva

I do not have a female partner yet, so I will share my activities with my family. I separated from my father and mother since I had my advanced level. For a long period of time I have been alone, but recently I went and visited my aunty and cousins.

My activities that I enjoy with my family.
Since being small, I have always loved cooking with my mother. This was because I usually assist my mother in the kitchen. At that particular moment, I usually share my personal problems with her.

IMG_20220101_070108.jpg
A picture of my mother, my junior brother and me pounding "Achu"

IMG_20220429_190012.jpg
End result of "Achu" with yellow soup
Another activity we share is that of farming together. We usually till the ground together. I also practice it with my father. One of the meals that my mother taught me is the traditional meal "Achu". This meal is indeed marvellous. It is believed that the meal is for noble people. I don’t know why.

IMG_20220312_103915.jpg

IMG_20220312_103243_1.jpg
My and Father and I tilling the ground in the farm

One of my activities I would like to share is taking a walk with my little cousin and aunty. My aunty is like a second mother to me, so after cooking, as I usually do, just like my mother, we go out together and visit the town. Besides, playing with my cousin is also one of our activities (unfortunately, I did not take pictures of how we usually play).

IMG_20220501_162016.jpg
A picture of my cousins and aunt taking fresh air out
One of the meals that my aunty cooked with me is still "Achu" (yes, indeed "Achu" is our traditional meal and it is delicious).
Many of my activities are with my family. I don’t usually take pictures, but these are the few that I had.

But I guess @rockana, @graciella, @mrsokal, @bongk, @breez.com will be happy to share more of their activities in this contest.

Much obliged to you for getting some margin to peruse my post

Sort:  

This is so interesting, i enjoyed doing those activities too. But i wont lie, i was not too comfortable with going to the farm with family back then when i was at home 😄. But as i grow older, i came to see the need.

Thank you for sharing this moments bro.

Me too when I was younger I did not really appreciate going to the farm. But I started enjoying it when I left my family house

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Farming must be a relaxing activity you enjoy to do with your beloved ones if you really love to do. Nice picture where I can see a tool in action by you and father. ⛏️ Good luck with your great entry friend. Have an excellent week. Regards from Latin America 🌎

Yes of course I love Farming especially with my parents that is a particular moment where we can discuss freely.

Thank you for your kind comments @alegnita

 2 years ago 

Só nice to hear that. Have a wonderful day on Tuesday. Cheers

Cheers.

Thanks for your time

Wow, enjoy

 2 years ago 

Glad to know you love spending time with mama in the kitchen and also tilling the ground for farming. Being with your aunt to go round town is very nice too. Best wishes

Thank you @patience90 spending time with our family is special

 2 years ago 

Hi @fonjougiresse

I really appreciate when male children help their mother in the kitchen.

It is nice that you help your also father to farm too.
Meanwhile I have never heard of Achu before, but I would like to have a taste of it.

Achu is very nice ohh. Surely you are not a Cameroonian. Because everyone here knows it.

From which country are you?

 2 years ago 

Oh no, I'm not.
I am from Nigeria

Ohh I understand better. I hope you shall have the opportunity to taste Achu...

 2 years ago 

Yeah
Hopefully

Ohhhh very beautiful moments my good friends ..you know family is gold and can never be jeopardised. I love the way you are connected to your family and especially when you help in the kitchen .

So what about your friends?? And your girl friend or girlfriends my man??? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You don't wanna tell us right?????

Bro I don't have a girlfriend(s) ohh. The little time that I have I prefer to pass it with my family 🥰.

Apart from Achu there are other meals that I learned from my mother

Ok ohhhh i hope so 🤣🤣🤣

Apart from Achu there are other meals that I learned from my mother

Ok very awesome..you will make a very good awesome...

I tell you😅

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola amigo 👋 se ve que eres un buen hombre y muy apegado a tu familia🤗que bueno que cultives la tierra es una labor muy útil. Y bueno aveces pasa que no las pasamos tan bién que se nos olvida tirarnos fotos 😅 a mi siempre pasa, un abrazo virtual🤗 suerte.

I accept your virtual hug @lili17 yes I love having time with my family 🥰. No how occupied I am I passe I give them my greetings.
Thank you for your lovely comment dear @lili17

Acepto tu abrazo virtual @lili17 sí me encanta tener tiempo con mi familia 🥰. No por más ocupada que esté paso a darles mis saludos.
Gracias por tu bonito comentario querida @lili17

 2 years ago 

Wow I love the fact you said you spend time in the kitchen with your mother,that means you will be a professional chef and I will love to taste the Achu meal 😁

Farming is not an easy job,I really commend you for always accompanying your father to till the ground wow kudos 🙌
Great article thanks for sharing 💃

Not a big chef but there are varieties of meals that I can cook thanks to my mother

 2 years ago 

Wow that's good to know dear..Best of luck 💃

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Any activity that you do with your family is special.
It is memories that you must hold onto forever!
Thank you for sharing with us.

Thank you for always commenting my posts it is nice @patjewell

 2 years ago 

It’s my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59