Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 | Promote Your Favorite City | Caripe, Monagas - Venezuela

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Traveling is one of the pleasures of life, to be able to travel other roads that will take us to places full of adventures, to have the chance to taste different flavors, breathe new aromas, and have our eyes filled with different landscapes. Sharing with new people while making memories that will stay with us for a lifetime. Traveling is so much fun that even the bad experiences we may have in the end become a joke or a lesson learned. By traveling we always gain wisdom.

image.png

Caripe, Maturín (Venezuela).

Whether it is national or international tourism, the pleasure of traveling is unique and incomparable. Our suitcase is not only filled with clothes but also with many desires. When I saw this contest of the Steem Women's Club community I thought of talking about a town in my country called Caripe and highlighting a beautiful site that we can visit there which is the Cueva del Guácharo and beyond wanting to make this post a kind of Wikipedia page what I pursue is to talk about the sensations that made me love being in this magical place.

I have traveled to Caripe several times, but the truth is that I only have photos of one trip, which I share with you today, it often happens to me that I concentrate on enjoying and forget to take pictures, it also happens that with the changes of PC and phones I have also lost many photographs. Below I share some photos from a trip I took to Caripe in December 2012. I had a lot of fun!

Visiting Caripe, Monagas- Venezuela

Caripe is a town located in the state of Monagas in Venezuela, a place with a divine climate where you can enjoy delicious hot chocolate, I live in Puerto La Cruz a city where we usually have a very warm climate so going to places with colder climates is always great. The town of Caripe is about 4 hours from the city where I live.

image.png


Travel from my city Puerto La Cruz, Anzoátegui (Venezuela) to Caripe.

In Caripe there are inns/ hostals where nature is the protagonist, in that opportunity we were four people and shared two rooms, I owe you the name of the inn because I do not remember because I did not make the arrangements for accommodation, what I do remember is that the inn was great with a couple of houses to stay, cable TV service, bathroom, restaurant, and private parking.

In general, all the inns have these services, some have a swimming pool and the alternative of being able to use the kitchen space to make your own food.

image.png

Beautiful inn/hostal in Caripe.

image.png

The mist kisses the mountains.

Going to Caripe is a whole experience of renewal, the peace you have there, even if you have no phone signal (hahaha), but something even more enchanting that pleases me is having the possibility to visit the Cueva del Guacharo, the truth is that entering the site while the guide is telling the story of the cave and seeing the formations of stalagmites and stalactites to which they have named and have made a story is great.

image.png


Entrance to the Cueva del Guácharo (Guácharo Cave)

You can even see the occasional Guacharo, there are so much mystery and magic in these natural spaces that are something I love.

image.png


Cueva del Guácharo (Guácharo Cave) - Google Maps


Guácharo (Steatornis caripensis)

image.png

Exterior view of the cave

Another great feeling of visiting the cave is the moment of the exit, after being in darkness to see how the light comes, I always feel that it is a message about life and as always at the end of the tunnel there will be a radiant and comforting light.

image.png

The greenery of the surroundings

image.png

Guacharo Cave - Google Maps

The greenery that surrounds the place gives a tremendous sense of peace in this natural lung, El Guácharo National Park has an imposing beauty. As for its gastronomy, it is usual to eat strawberries with cream when we are in Caripe, we can also find stalls selling canned food such as canned figs, it is also usual to taste fish or grills.

image.png

The Venezuelan flag waving in the background

An exquisite and peaceful trip you will have if you go to Caripe, a moment to forget the bustle of the city and connect with nature, a space to renew the spirit breathing fresh air, and filling your eyes with the most splendid green.

image.png

Caripe at Christmas

This is my entry for the Contest

Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City

I invite to: @geadriana, @angelica7, @mllg

¡Espero que hayas disfrutado este paseo conmigo, gracias por pasar por aquí y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad!

100% original content.
Photos of my property.
Translated with DeepL.

Firma_Eugelys.png

Sort:  

Visite la cueva del Guacharo, el lugar Caripe era muy fresco y fue muy divertido ese paseo. @eugelys

 3 years ago 

Sí amiga, así mismo es. Se disfruta mucho la paz y la cercanía con la naturaleza.

¡Saludos!

hi @eugelys I approve your entry to the contest. I am participating, traveling and seeing the history and flavors of different cultures excites people. The hotel you stayed in looks so beautiful that I wanted to go. Nature interwined.
You have prepared quality content. I like that you write in your own words. I am happy you joined the contest and community. Good luck :)

 3 years ago 

It took me a lot of time to finish this post but I am happy with the result and enjoy myself with my memories about that beautiful place <3.

Thanks a lot for your comment and support!

 3 years ago 

Amo Caripe, considero que es un rincón de Venezuela increíble, ademas pienso que si tuviera la oportunidad de compara una casa, seria en Caripe. Me gusto tu recorrido por este pueblo tan acogedor y que me trae gratos recuerdos.

Saludos

 3 years ago 

Es muy bonito y tranquilo, rodeado de tanta belleza natural, tenemos un bello país, de eso no hay duda.

Gracias por pasar por aquí y dejar tu amable comentario.

¡Saludos!

El pueblo de Caripe es bonito y sencillo con un clima muy agradable. Cerca de la Cueva queda La Paila, es una cascada que la corriente de agua cae en una poza, de ahí su nombre. Caripe es un pueblo netamente agrícola.

 3 years ago 

No he ido a la cascada pero debe ser demasiado preciosa, espero disfrutar la experiencia algún día.

¡Saludos!

Muy linda publicación, apreciada @eugelys. No conocozco la cueva del guácharo, pero sin duda esuna experiencia que vale la pena
Gracias por la nominación
Espero poder participar.

 3 years ago 

Sí es una experiencia excepcional a mi manera de ver, poder entrar a la cueva, compartir ese paseo con otras personas, escuchar sobre las historias y al final ese rayo de luz que nos recuerda que como dicen: Siempre hay una luz al final del túnel.

El concurso ya cerró y por cierto este post fue seleccionado entre los ganadores <3, estemos atentas al nuevo reto.

¡Saludos!

♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94