The Diary Game On How I Went To Visit My God-Daughter And Her Family//Club5050//10% Payout To Steemwomen Club By @corcor 28/28/12/21

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Note 10% payout of this post goes to @steemwomenclub community.

INTRODUCTION

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg
Hi fellow women on steemwomen club,how are we doing today?hope our daily activities has been going well.
It is my pleasure to be in your midst as one of the steemwomen club thanks for your acceptance @steemwomenclub.

However,I am here to narrate to u guys about my visit to my little God-daughter's house on 26/12/21.

Firstly a God-daughter is a girl child u stood in for during her baptism, either the infant baptism or the adult baptism,u have promised before the altar of God and man that u will teach the child the word of God,
the way of God and follow her up till the age she can answer everything about the word of God on her own.

Note:not only the girl child is involved in this history both the male child aswell,i explained it with a girl child here because am writing about a girl child here.

Those of us that are Anglican will understand me better,in the history of this,we have God-daughter,God-son, God- mother,God- father,this is just by the way anyways.

Soft Bragging Between Me And My Daughter Before We Embark On The Visit.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I went with my biological daughter because she has been making shakara for me with her own God mother, always showing me things given to her by her God-mother.

So I decided to take her along to see my own God-daughter, before we left from the house I have already announced to her whom my God-daughter is,
and I told her that she is almost the same age range with her,
we have visited them sometime ago,but she can not remember because she was still very small then,so my daughter was like mummy is a lie,u are not someone's God mother,I said to her, okay don't worry you will see my God-daughter today.
She was surprised because she has not been seeing me talking about my God-daughter or visiting her, last time we visited them was around 2017, that's about 5 years ago,my daughter was 2 years old then,so she could not recall that I have taken her to my God-daughter's house before.

Getting To Their House

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I have already informed her biological mother on phone,that since we are not traveling home for Christmas this year, that I will use this opportunity to visit them and see my God-daughter,it has been a while,I have not set my eyes on her. Though I have been giving her some gifts through her mummy whenever I go to her shop,and also, I do talk to her with her mummy's phone.
When we got there everyone came out to welcome us,but I did not see my girl,I quickly asked after her because I was eager to see my pretty girl,her mummy said she was sleeping, immediately,her siblings went to wake her up, when she came out,lo and behold,she did not also recognized me, just as I nearly mistaken her with her younger sister, didn't know that my daughter has grown so big ooo,last I saw her physically,was when she was 3years old and she is 8years old now.
I gisted with her at length,I enquired of her studies from her,and also gave her some word of advice and counsellings too.
I promised to come and pick her to spend the next long vacation holidays in my house.
The house was all about I and my girl Chidiogo,they served us a delicious meal

she later became friend to my biological daughter, as my daughter took my phone opened YouTube kids for her to watch cartoons with other of her siblings,we stayed so long with them and my God-daughter refused that we should not go back to our house ooo,I allowed them to play and watch cartoons with my phone, I instructed them to watch whatever Chidiogo want them to watch on my phone, because the issue of I don't want this,put this,is then becoming wahala,my biological daughter as the operator want them to watch the film she chooses to put while others want other films altogether.
At the end,we enjoyed our stay with them,I gave my girl money for her Christmas gift,her parents drove us back home to our house with their fine higher lander Jeep.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Conclusion

Thank you for reading through my lengthy write up, I pray and ask God to help me to keep to my promise in the life of my God-daughter. it is nice writing here again and it is encouraging reading my post here.steemwomen remains our pride.

This is my Introductory post Link

Cc
@steemwomen
@ngoenyi
@beautybb

Sort:  

Awnnn lovely, she is very lucky to have you around, had two God mother's and one died this year January, but memories of the past 25 years flows through my heart everytime I think of her. Thanks for sharing.

E yaaa, sorry for ur loss dear, its well!

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Awwwww you guys look so lovely 🤗🤗🤗

Thanks dearie,for stopping by

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

You really enjoyed your day

Thanks dear

Thanks dear

Selected quality post 2 january in steem Women club. Booming upvoted

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow ooooo, am so so happy oooo,,, thanks @steemwomensclub

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69