Steem Women club Engagement Contest 2 | I will be traveling to Imo State my home town this Holidays. I can't wait to see my family members after 2 years. By @chichieze

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220504_191106321.jpg

My last visit at the village December 2020

My holiday plans

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NYJ74W7BzEcVCbjHhAfeAXqdtJZXEYmea3E3VFc17dqsyQzQFHte7U3H4zvnE6LewAKEwqVkmDaFA3vA3DPhev.png

It is a great pleasure to join this week 2 challenge Organized by Steemitblog. 2 years ago, I traveled to my home Okwudor in Njaba Local Government area Imo State Nigeria. Though, what took me down to the village was a burial ceremony of a relative. Since then, I have been calling and chatting my relatives there in the village on phone and video chats. As of last year, I enjoyed my holidays here in Uyo City. But as for this year, am going home to stay with my 2 sister who are married in my village and at the same time, meet with my 2 brothers and other relatives.

Places to visit during my stay in the village

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NYJ74W7BzEcVCbjHhAfeAXqdtJZXEYmea3E3VFc17dqsyQzQFHte7U3H4zvnE6LewAKEwqVkmDaFA3vA3DPhev.png

Polish_20220504_191200783.jpg

You can see me at the middle. That's the memories of 2 years ago visit to the village. Here is my sister's shop. She is a hair stylist with more than 10 apprentice. During December holidays, her Shop used to full with customers. Some comee and go without making their hair even till 2 or 3 days time. Being that she she is professional when it comes to her career, poeple do wait for her. My aim of visiting her by then is that,it will me the opportunity to make money as well. I have been with her in the village before traveling to the city. So, I can make hair perfectly fine. Then, some might not like to wait till the next day, those ones will become my catch.

I will love to visit my younger brother and the last child of my parents

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NYJ74W7BzEcVCbjHhAfeAXqdtJZXEYmea3E3VFc17dqsyQzQFHte7U3H4zvnE6LewAKEwqVkmDaFA3vA3DPhev.png

Polish_20220504_191452677.jpg
With my younger brother Obinna December 2020

I miss Obinna my brother so much. I took this picture with him after their football game victory. He happened to be the coach of his team. He is just like a father to me even though I am older than him. Since our parents died, he has always been there for me. He is married, and living comfortably with his wife in Owerri, the capital of Imo State. That means, I will equally spend some days in Owerri Imo State Nigeria.

Visit some of my friends and other family relative's

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NYJ74W7BzEcVCbjHhAfeAXqdtJZXEYmea3E3VFc17dqsyQzQFHte7U3H4zvnE6LewAKEwqVkmDaFA3vA3DPhev.png

Polish_20220504_191625376.jpg
Gatherings with friends during last holidays

Hope you noticed me with white Polo at the middle? I love such up building and happy moments with friends. Though it was a business submit then, but will still check on most of them to see how they are doing.

I will love to watch football game when I visit home

Polish_20220504_191525603.jpg
With my cousin @chimeroselam attending football match

Another thing I enjoy mainly each time I remember home is the football game. It makes you to enjoy your stay in the village without being bored. Many who came back from the city do enjoy this game. It is always happen at our local field. There, you will see and meet with so many of your friends. I can't wait to see my friends and family members this holidays.

cc
@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@goodybest
@ijelady
@okere-blessing
@marajah

About me

Sort:  

Debes sentir mucha emoción saber que volverás a tu pueblo y volver a reunirte con tu familia y por supuesto disfrutar de los partidos de fútbol, hermosa participación, mucha suerte en el concurso

You must feel very excited to know that you will return to your town and reunite with your family and of course enjoy soccer matches, beautiful participation, good luck in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much for reading my post. I can't wait to see my family again

You really enjoyed your stay in the village then that why you cant wait to visit again. Let me along oo

Saludos @chichieze, espero que puedas ir al estado de Imo y te puedas reencontrar con tus hermans, que puedas pasar un tiempo agradable y compartir con otros parientes.

También espero que puedas ir a un partido de futbol y puedas disfrutar de los goles.

Dios te guarde y bendiciones

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear friend

What a nice memory. Visiting love ones is a thing of joy. I did not see one person my sugar baby.

 2 years ago 

She is fine at home with her siblings

 2 years ago 

It is a happy thing to be united with our families and friends and holidays affords us the opportunity to do so. I can see that you and your family members do have a good time together whenever you visit. That's great. Thanks for taking part in this contest

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono
 2 years ago 

Thank ma'am I really love your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43