You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Women Club Engagement Contest Week 2 | My Plan to Visit Ikogosi Warm Springs (Where Warm and Cold Springs Meet)

I will like to visit the special Ikogosi warm springs in Nigeria.

Wow bro good to know that you will be visiting this place.

This is a place where warm and cold water meets, sounds so interesting.

At first when reading, I was furious to know what exactly does this means before going deep to know the story of the local hunter Awopereige who had to rebuke his two wives for constant fighting each other and this caused them to form this two names as they eventually turned into warm and cold springs

I also see this place is a good touristic site where people from different countries visits for sightseeing during their leisure time.

I'm also furious to know how the warm springs usually meets with the cold springs. It will be an honor to know about it.

The cost of transportation from my location to the Ikogosi warm springs is 2,500 NGN which is equivalent to 11 STEEM. It's 80 km from my town

Woow I see the cost of transportation from your place to this spring is not that costly and even the gate fee too is not that costly. It's instead the cost of spending the night there that it is a little expensive but it's understood because it is a touristic area which have to be a little expensive. However, It is not too expensive as compared to other hotels which makes the spring hotel a better and reliable place to pay a visit and hopefully if I was opportuned to be in Nigeria, I will love to also pay a visit to this place

Sort:  

You are right, bro, it quite cost-effective to visit that place and I love that. I hope you'd visit the location someday when you visit Nigeria. Thanks for visiting, bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44