Steem Women club Engagement Contest2 | MY PLAN TO VISIT MY COUNTRY'S CAPITAL | 30% DELEGATION TO @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIANS

Excited to be here today again participating in this amazing engagement contest by Steemitblog team. I must confess it has not been too easy, but as the old saying goes "nothing good comes easy". I will keep striving and working hard. Today, I will be participating in this contest by the @steemwomensclub community. I will be writing on my next holiday trip, where I wish to spend it, about the place etc.


IMG-6707.PNG


INTRODUCTION


Once again, I must say I am really excited with the kind of contest that are coming up on the steemit platform, these contests are bringing us all together as one and as a blockchain we are moving to the next level where by this blockchain will be preferred than others.
I have had a lot of suggestions come to my mind on where I want to go relax my head and cool off on my next holiday but the one that kept reoccurring is a visit to Abuja, my country's Capital City.
P.S: I am from Nigeria and currently reside in Nigeria.
I have never been to Abuja, the imagination I have of the city in my head is a big mega city full of headquarters, National buildings, historic centers and powerful individuals that runs the country. I have seen a lot of images of the city on the internet including its attraction centers, historic sites, natural landforms etc. I really do want to see this glamorous city for myself.


BRIEF HISTORY OF ABUJA


Abuja, the capital city of Nigeria which lies in the central part of Nigeria, in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT). It is a planned city and was built mainly in the 1980s because of its central location in the country, pleasant climate, easy accessibility, low population density and the availability of vast land for expansion in the future.
It officially became Nigeria's capital city on the 12th of November, 1991 replacing Lagos, though Lagos till today still remain Nigeria's most populous city.


Abuja.webp
Abuja, Source


WHAT ARE MY PLANS FOR THE UPCOMING HOLIDAY?


Firstly, here are some factors that will trigger my full-scale plan for my next holiday.

  • Money.
  • If there will be a holiday at all.
  • Current situation of the country.

MONEY

The first factor that will determine how I will enjoy my holiday to the fullest is money, because I have some laid down plans in which I will be talking more about in a moment. If I have the required money, I want to enjoy a lot of luxury and have fun to the fullest with my friends and family.

IF THERE WILL BE AN HOLIDAY AT ALL

The reason for this is because I am currently a 300 Level student studying Electrical and Electronics Engineering in a university here in Nigeria and for some more than two months now, we've been on strike due to the fact that the government are not conforming to the request of our lecturers.

That one aside, as soon as we will be resuming from the strike am sure the school will not give us any break, the only break I depend on is when I will be doing my internship which will give us few months break from school.

THE CURRENT SITUATION OF MY COUNTRY

The current situation of my country is not too encouraging, because there's inflation and insecurity issues and with these two factors combined it might not be possible for someone to move freely without been scared of been kidnapped or robbed.
If all the conditions mentioned above are been corrected in my favour, then the chances of me going on this holiday will increase greatly.


WHY I CHOOSE THIS LOCATION


I choose this particular location because as long as I can remember, I have been longing to visit Abuja. I just feel it's a really nice place to visit and confirmed from the stories and research I have done on the net. It is a city full of opportunities.

I so much love this place because they have a lot of infrastructure like good roads, beautiful houses, beautiful flowers and structures that are well pleasing to the eyes.


WHERE I PLAN ON STAYING IN ABUJA


I will be visiting a relative of mine, with a family of six in which the father of the house is my uncle and I will like to see my cousin after a long time since we last saw each other and one of my plans is to have fun with them, hangout out with them and most especially celebrate my uncle's birthday which will come up in a few months' time.

I will like to visit the cinema's and watch latest movies though am not a lover of movies but with my siblings around me it will be so much fun for me.

I will like to visit the Zuma rock, it's a very big rock at the entrance of the city which is now made a tourist center where people catch fun, all my fun days will be mostly weekends because during working days it's not expected of me to starting flexing all around while I have my personal duties to carry out.

And I will be also going to eat good food because here as a student we don't really eat what we want, we only take what is available, but staying will with people I am familiar with my meals are assured and I trust my uncle's wife meal she's a very good chef.


PLACES I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT IN ABUJA


ZUMA ROCK


ZUMA.jpg
Source

JABI BOAT CLUB


Jabi.jpg
Source

ABUJA NATIONAL MOSQUE


AbujaNationalMosque.jpg
Source

ASO ROCK


aso.jpg
Source


CONCLUSION


Taking a break from one's everyday activities (work, hustle etc.) is very essential. It increases one's productivity, mental and physical health, keeps on refreshed and ready to go again. I highly recommend that you too, reader start planning your next vacation if you are not, go places, have a nice time with family and friends, enjoy nature like how I am planning on doing too.


I would like to use this opportunity to invite my friends @badmus-official, @vishwara, @adylinah, @ngoenyi, @ojerindejoel, @kennydavebobo, @olawole111, @ebunoluwani to participate in the fun contest.
Thanks for reading, please do drop your comments below, I'd like to know what you think.
Till next time friends ✌.

#engagament

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You really had to go there dear, that view is really so great. Hope to see an entry about your visit once youve been there. Keep moving!

Yeah, it is a trip I am really looking forward to. Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate

hermoso pasiaje el que muestras con la fotografía de la roca "Zuma", muy impresionante es pieza geológica.
La Mesquita Nacional de Abuja tambiñen es un sitio al que sería fabuloso visitar, muy agradable.

Gracias por comaprtir.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

You are very correct Sir; these places are some of the top top attraction centers here in Nigeria and I am really looking forward to visiting. Thanks for reviewing Sir.

I really love your content and the way you wish to spend your holiday, yeah holiday is meant for resting our heads but we can still lay our hands on some little little things that could make us productive after the holiday. Nice post Weldon

Exactly, taking a break from work to have a nice time won't hurt at all. In fact, it keeps one refreshed and more productive.

Thanks for commenting.

 2 years ago 

Abuja is a beautiful city and I can attest to it cause that's where I live. It has a lot of recreational centers that I always look forward to visiting when I am free. I hope to see you once you come around.

You really stay in Abuja? That is very nice. It would be nice meeting you too.
Thanks for commenting.

Good day friend, you have actually picked excellent locations to visit. One day, I would like to have these views too.

Well done for this beautiful informations.

 2 years ago 

Your plan to visit the capital territory is a nice one. I learned that there so many beautiful places to visit when you get there. Will please visit the Ado Rock to say high to the President? If you are allowed to see him, take a selfie with him and send to me, haha 😂.

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
75yesnono

Thank you, ma. True, the city is blessed with many attraction centers. I thought of it too, visiting the ASO Rock and getting to see the president, even if it is from afar would be nice.

Thanks for reviewing and the comment ma. I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

It's nice to hear about your holiday plan, It is good to visit one's family and enjoy time with them. You will be able to eat as you want unlike being in school. Thanks for sharing.

Very true. Eating at home hits different. In school we are just thriving, the goal is to fill our stomach 😂.

Thanks for commenting, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43