STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CONTEST WK4 :: THINGS I DO FOR MY PERSONAL CARE/DEVELOPMENT by @beautybb

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

AddText_05-16-04.01.14.jpg

Hello everyone this is another week of our engagement challenge and I believe we all are enjoying it, it has been helping in encouraging us and also increasing our activities and activeness on steemit platform.

This week challenge is all about myself and self development so read on.

Things I do for personal development

Personal development and care is very important for a happy and healthy living and it has to do with our daily activities because it increases personal capabilities and potentials, it also improves the quality of our life and helps one to realize his dream and aspiration.

More to that personal development helps us to figure out our talents as to what we can do and what we can not do, self development is all about mind and body.

Personal care helps to improve our life emotionally, spiritually and otherwise so we need to keep a routine that will only improve our living.

Personally I make sure I engage in activities that will always affect my well-being positively, let's look at some of the things I do to improve my life.

1. Reading;

Reading helps to stimulate our brain to get more understanding, it improves our memory and focus it also helps to relax our brain especially when we read things that are funny or spiritual.

Personally I read everywhere maybe from my phone or directly from a book,I often read the bible which is God's word and this has built up my personality as a human and has also given me strength to face life and it's stress.

2. Practice self care and self love;

I try as much as I can to care for myself, sometimes I go for shopping I get something beautiful for myself, most times I get myself delicious meals and this helps to develop me mentally.

Self-love gallery

image.png

I visit shopping malls with family and friends I also go to the beach to see God's wonderful creations.

Watch me showing myself self-care/self-love

image.png

Most times when am stressed I put on my radio and start dancing because it improves my cardiovascular health and mental health, it also helps me to be physically active and have strong muscles it also helps me to be positive all the time.

Please watch the video 👇 below;

3. Meditation;

Meditation always helps to focus my mind and to know what I can do and what I can not do, it also helps me to relax and catch some sleep and improve my mental health.
Meditation helps me to reduce stress and anxiety and also discover a way to overcome my fears and increase my self-development.

I always sit down in some evenings to meditate and analyze everything about me.

4.Time management;

Time management is another way I care and develop myself I always manage my time.

Time is required to have a good rest and also to engage in other activities.
As a secular worker and an active steemian I need to organize myself and how I manage my time as a result I often schedule my time and make sure I meet up with my schedule.

This is what my daily schedule looks like;

TimeTo do
5:amGet ready for work.
7:30Resume work
9:amI have my breakfast.
11:amTime to pray and have my bible reading.
12:30pmTime for lunch
5:pmTime to go home
7:30pmTime to make a post
9:30pmTime to go to bed.

Note that if you don't have a schedule of what to do with your time and at every given time you will end up wasting the whole day and not archiving anything positive.

5. EXERCISES/ WORKOUTS.

I visit the gym house every Saturday and it has been a way I care and develop myself both mentally and otherwise. Everyday I visit the gym house I come back happy and relieved.

6. Avoid Negative thinking and comparison

Negative thinking reduces our development by taking away our joy and happiness, I try as much as I can to take off any negativity in my mind.
I totally avoid comparing myself to anyone because it will distract my attention and I will loss focus.

7. Learning new activities.

I often learn new skills, new languages, new recipe and any creativity I can imagine of.
I try out new things every weekend s and I achieve a lot because am focused because learning a new things requires attention.

8.Teamwork.

I communicate and listen very well to my coworkers and cooperate as well, I gain knowledge and wisdom.
I am a nurse but I engage in other activities that can improve my personality and I also join my friends to do whatever they do.

I do all it takes to build up my mental health and personality.

I hereby invite @msquaretwins @msquaretk @donpearl @talktofaith @ruthjoe to tell us how they care for themselves.

Sort:  

It is a long list of things you do for personal development. Reading is a the greatest way for mindset and personal development. It increases the brains capacity and thinking power.

It is great to see you dancing to Buga. That song is a dope. I love it.

Thank you for sharing your amazing activities with us. You can also engage with me through My link

 2 years ago 

Hahahahah I have to buga the mind up, honestly dancing makes me feel better mostly when am stressed.

I really admire your personal development worksheet. Once thing I learn from you is to manage my time well. If one is not careful, important things will be kept at the background because of time factor. I also love your self care. It seems I will plan to take myself out soonest. You visit Gym every Saturday? Thats amazing again. I do pushups at home to stay fit. I enjoyed your article, keep up the great work.

 2 years ago 

I do push ups too in the gym tho am focusing on building my butt and getting a good shape, yes time management is very important because time waits for no one.

 2 years ago 

The way you invest in yourself is very very commendable. I mean it's hard for some women to dedicate such time to themselves especially when you have others to take care of.

And your dancing skills are good 😅 maybe you can teach me some moves sometimes.

 2 years ago 

Hahahahah, yes I am available to teach, my sister if you don't engage yourself life and it's worries will take you away

 2 years ago 

Very correct

 2 years ago 

I see you do a lot of things to improve yourself as a woman and that aspect of self care and love, that's is so me. Others like workout, reading, avoiding negative talk and energy, leaning new activities and the rest are best ways of improving oneself.
I wish you all the best

 2 years ago 

Self love will improve you to the fullest extent because you will love and cherish yourself the more

 2 years ago 

You really try to live a balanced life with your time schedule. I just learnt that i have to plan out my activities well and also try to follow it religiously. I think I will try out this to see how it will work out for me especially as a nursing mother, how I it works for me too because a times I get so worked up and at the end breakdown.

Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Just make a clean schedule and try to follow up, from the beginning it will not be easy but with time you can make it.

 2 years ago 

Ok ma'am

Thank you

I like almost all of the things you do for personal development. You have taken your time to share with us, thanks.

Also, thank you for inviting me to participate in the contest... Expect my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, I await your entry

Reading helps to stimulate our brain to get more understanding...

Readers are leaders. The more we read, the more we develop our capacity to think, and reason. Reading helps us to develop our thinking. It opens us up to new ideas.

Thank you for inviting me for this contest.

 2 years ago 

Facts the more we read the more we develop our capacity and knowledge. Thanks for stopping by.

Loading...

Wow, the way you improve yourself is quite impressive, and I love the fact that you invest so much into it.

Reading helps to stimulate our brain to get more understanding

I agree with you on this. Myself I love reading, it's like a way to escape reality and let your mind travel.
I must commend that you're really doing a good work on yourself, please keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Okay okay, you know how to shake that bum 😊
Where you get the time to be a nurse, for Steemit and all these activities only you will know.
Wisdom, gaining of wisdom is the one thing that makes me grow in myself.
Best of all, nobody can take it away from me😊
Great wisdom from you! Best wishes for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you mama, is all the wisdom from above that gives me strength, please vote my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74