You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWomen Club Engagement Challenge Contest 1 | My Kids are My Heart, Meet My Eldest Child

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

HAHAHAH I loved the way you started the post. It's super original.

It's also true, our children represent a lot of challenges. Parenting is definitely not for cowards.

But one thing is for sure, after all the stresses there is nothing better than seeing them grow up, smile, and sleep peacefully at night.

I say all this because I have a daughter who is like a little hurricane at home, and sometimes I get shoes or toys even under my pillow...but I love her more than my life, just as you show in your post with your son.

Sort:  

I think one needs to be mentally prepared before deciding to be a parent. If you are not ready then a child can suffer. But I think it's such a sweet relationship that most of the time, whether ready or not, parents eventually give in and try their best to be a good parent. Mental preparation is important, nevertheless.

Haha, I have got toys under pillow but thankfully not shoes yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45