AFRICAN STEEMWOMENCLUB CONTEST #1|| HOW HAS STEEMIT CHANGE YOUR ECONOMIC SITUATION|| 15 LIQUID STEEM TO BE WON by @alexanderpeace.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Greetings beautiful women. Am glad to be a part of this beautiful Contest. I want to thank @steemwomenclub for this opportunity to discuss how steemit has changed my economic situation.

DSC_1073a.jpg

Steemit is now an integral part of my daily life in the short while I've been in steemit. Am going to be discussing it's impact in my life under the headings provided.

What was your previous economic situation before you joined steemit?

IMG_20210713_090703_034.jpg

Before I joined steemit, I was doing an online business which has been a source of income to me but the company started experiencing serious issues with their services and that really affected my income. I was struggling to fend for myself and the situation was really bad. I could barely feed very well. When I came to sign up for steemit in my city cordinators house @ceendy20, I remembered Telling her how bad the situation was for me. She encouraged me to sign up and told me her testimonies of how steemit had blessed her life, so I decided to join steemit. I signed up in the month of May. Those days I couldn't afford naira equivalent of 10 steem which is #1500 but she helped me out with some funds which I used to sort out some personal needs. Then I was only able to feed because I was also squatting in a friend's house but I couldn't take care of my personal needs.

What is the present economic situation?

IMG_1324.jpeg

My present economic situation is better than before. Presently am no longer squatting with a friend and am able to feed myself effectively without looking for handouts from people. Am also able to take care of my personal needs without looking for who to dash me urgent money. I was able to make financial contribution to my city first meet up coming up by month ends and also contributed to Steemalive anniversary that held last weekend. Both financial contribution costs about 24 steem. I was also able to pay for my promo steem T-shirt with costs about 20 steem. We will be using the t-shirts to create awareness about steemit in our community. I have money to sort out basic need around me, all thanks to steemit

Is there any improvement?

Yes, there has been improvement in my financial life and generally. When I joined steemit, I wasn't getting the votes. I wanted to be discouraged but thanks for the steemians around me. They encouraged me to keep on pushing. I joined steemit with the mind set to make quick money but that mindset has been changed. Now I know it's not a get rich quick scheme. I've understood that there are more important things like building relationships, self development, contribution my quota to Community building, creating quality contents, curating and loving what I do as a steemian. As I did these things genuinely, with time the votes stared coming in gradually and am able to take care of some needs. Steemit had improved me personally, I've learnt to think and come up with original contents. I've been pushed to be better and more relational. I pay attention to details unlike before. I don't steem because I just want to make ends meet. I love what I do and I enjoy them even when the votes don't come. It's an all round improvement both in my person and financially.

What has accounted to the improvement? Is it steemit?

Screenshot_20210718-194250.png

Yes. Steemit has accounted to the improvement in my life like I explained above. I thought I was coming to make ends meet but steemit gave me a bigger package beyond what I envisaged. I love steemit. It has alot to do with the improvements in my life and finances

Is Steemwomensclub community part of the success story?

Screenshot_20210721-005553.png

I can't write my success story so far without including steemwomensclub. It's been like a spring board for me. In steem women's club, I have a family away from home. My posts have been selected twice for quality posts and was voted by booming.
Below is the link of the posts;
Link 1
Link 2
The leadership is amazing in the way they try to carry everyone of us along despite the large number of people. Am not lost in steem women's club. I have an identity and am glad to be a part of the community and will continue to contribute my quota to the growth of the community as much as I can. I want to thank you for all you do for us. We are stronger together and will continue growing together. I love steem women's club.

Are you happy with steemwomens club community?

Yes I am happy with steem women club. Like I said above. They've been of immense help to me and I've learnt alot. The Contests are very engaging and challenging, always keeping me on my toes to do better. I've not won any contest in the community yet, I looked forward to someday but I've really learnt and grown from all happening within the community. The leadership are doing a great job in reaching out to the people in the community especially through the daily selection of quality posts. It motivates the community members to always put in their best in Community building. The charity products too are very inspiring and a show of kindness in reaching out to people out there who needs help. It all boils down to the leadership. The leadership of steem women's club have foresight and it's so inspiring. Am really glad am a part of steem women's club. I must say am really happy with what's happening in the community. Keep up with the good work.

How can you keep improving your economic situation?

I can keep improving my economic situation by not giving up on steemit. It's not all rosy but I'll keep pushing through making quality content in the Communities. With time I'll delegate to the community and I know it will build me up through delegation rewards as the community is built up by my delegation too. I'll participate in contests, and also look out for opportunities to bring investor's into steemit by sharing steemit with my friends and family. I can also improve my economic situation through steem power building and curating.

Having said these, I hope I've been able to convince you that Steemit has changed not just my economic situation but me too. Thank you once more for this privilege to express my love for steemit and steem women's club. We are stronger together. Thank you for all you done for me and every woman in the community. I love steem women's club.

I invite @amazingcyndy, @lewas-write, @favourhyacinth to participate in this contest. Your comments are welcomed.

Sort:  

Hola amiga soy de Venezuela 🇻🇪 y si te soy sincera @steemit me ha cambiado la vida aunque tengo mucho camino que recorrer seguiré al pie del cañón como desimos aquí. De verdad que steemit te ha cambiado mucho te felicito te deseo éxito en esta bonita plataforma
#affable
#venezuela

 3 years ago 

Yes. Thank you for visiting my blog. Steemit has been a source of financial strength. We ll keep pushing

 3 years ago 

Congratulations for you sist...
Your story' so good🤗👍

 3 years ago 

Thank you sister. Steemit has been a blessing

 3 years ago 

I'm a gree with you..🤗👍

 3 years ago 

This is fabulous, you look very nice, steemit has really done you well

 3 years ago 

Yes dear and you are part of my motivation and success story. Thank you for all you do for me.

 3 years ago 

😍😍😍😍

It's good to know that steemit has improved your economic situation and also impacted your self development..I hope it changes my economic situation too..Grt post

 3 years ago 

It will just keep on steeming and don't give up

 3 years ago 

This is interesting.
First of all, I love you outfits.
I'm so impressed on how steemit has increased your economic situation.
Let's go steemit

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo. Thank you sis. We steem on

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90