The diary game: A sunny and beautiful sunday: 18/7/21 by @alexanderpeace

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Greetings amazing steem women. Hope you well and the weekend wasn't too stressful. Welcome to my diary.

IMG_1323.jpeg

Dear diary,
It was a beautiful and sunny day as my day began by 5:30am. Was glad we had a little break from the rain. It's been rainy back to back lately, so was happy to wake up to a sunny day. I had slept late the previous night so I woke up a little late. I said my prayers and did some chores before preparing for church service. I left the house by 7am and arrived for service.
IMG_20210718_070251_563.jpg

When I got to church my hair was unkept. I pleaded with a brother who is a hair stylist and he helped me put the hair in order.

IMG_20210718_092529_056.jpg

So I was looking better and all ready for worship.

We have two services every Sunday. The first service starts by 7am and ends by 8:30am. The second service stated by 8:30am and ended by 11am. We had a great time in service. We danced, sang and worshipped. It good to be alive in the land of the living.

IMG_1207.jpeg

When it was time for the sermon, the clergy gave a very heart warming message. He was encouraging us to learn to be patient in life and withstand challenges and difficult situations.

IMG_1230.jpeg

IMG_1213.jpeg
The pastor ministering

He warned us not be be like Esau, who gave out his birth right for a plate of food. The sermon lasted for a while and we sat listening with rapt attention and jotting down points.

IMG_1101.jpeg

IMG_1093.jpeg

After the sermon, he called out some persons and prayed for them. This was followed by the choir ministration.

IMG_1273.jpeg

IMG_1274.jpeg

The choiristers were beautiful dressed today and they sang a very heart lifting song with a mimer at the background miming their rendition. It was really a glorious time.

IMG_1296.jpeg

When the service ended, we had a brief workers meeting to address some things in church concerning our national meeting coming up on Wednesday in portharcourt.
When we finished, I made out time to talk with some of my friends and we took some photos together.

IMG_1329.jpeg

IMG_1332.jpeg

I headed home on a bike. When I got to the house, I tidied up the house, ate Eba and Oha soup I made the previous day. After eating, I logged into my steemit account to attend to some steem issues. Then I laid down to catch some sleep.

IMG_20210718_145503_355.jpg

I had slept late the previous night, So I still had some unfinished business with sleep. Had to finish the business.

Thank you for going through my diary. Looking forward to your comments.

Sort:  

Beautiful

Loading...

hi @alexanderpeace, congratulations, your post has been chosen as one of the quality posts for the day. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I'll continue to make quality posts in the community.

What a great and beautiful day spent in the house of God😊😊

 3 years ago 

Yes it was. Thank you for visiting my blog

Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78