Steem Women's Club Community Contest #1 |Making Natural Mask| Honey and Milk

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful women of Steem Women Club's Community. I'm really excited to find out about this community made specially for ladies. I heard about the community and this contest from @ngoenyi.
And I am here to part take in this contest- Making Natural Mask put up by @svm038.

I surfed the net and saw a list of several DIY natural masks;I wanted something simple with more benefits. Then I came across "honey and milk mask".
Honey and Milk mask is a simple mask that requires just two materials: honey& milk; but it provide the skin with a lot of amazing benefits!

In the past, I had battled and treated dark circles around my eyes. Dark circles are mostly as a result of sunburn. It was a series of ugly episodes,jumping from one product to another just to get rid of them. After checking out the benefits of this mask,I gladly embraced it.

IMG_20201214_130931.jpg

WHY I CHOSE THIS MASK?
Besides the moisturizing effect of this mask,the milk content acts as a natural sunscreen and lightens the skin tone.
Also,if you want a glowing skin,milk and honey is a perfect mix to use.

HONEY AND MILK MASK
MATERIALS
*4 teaspoons milk
*2 teaspoons honey

IMG_20201214_123253.jpg

STAGES OF MAKING THE MASK

IMG_20201214_123457.jpg
Warm the milk slightly. (I placed the milk in a water bath and then heat for few minutes)

IMG_20201214_133621.JPG
Add to the honey and mix.

IMG_20201214_124122.jpg

IMG_20201214_125638.JPG

A liquid mixture , milky chocolate is formed.(It was looking like tea😃).

BENEFITS OF HONEY
*cleanses the skin pores
*treats acne
*fights bacteria
*moisturizes and soothes the skin

BENEFITS OF MILK
*acts as a natural cleanser
*exfoliates dead skin cells
*protects skin from sun damage
*lighten skin tone
*hydrates and moisturizes skin
*treats acne
*treats dry skin

(On discovery,the benefits of milk on the skin are numerous,I had to mention a few.)

STAGES OF APPLYING ON THE FACE

IMG_20201214_130127.JPG

IMG_20201214_125845.JPG

IMG_20201214_125740.JPG

IMG_20201214_124254.jpg
With a cotton ball,apply on the face while it is still warm.

I applied it in a circular motion all over my skin.
I allowed it to get soaked in my skin for about 20 minutes.

IMG_20201214_130931.jpg

Here's the picture after 20 minutes.Ready to wash off.

I washed off with lukewarm water first and then with cold water.

And here is the result! I was amazed at how my face turned out moisturized and glowing .

IMG_20201214_132006.jpg

IMG_20201214_131844.jpg

It's best to apply this mask on a clean face for better result. So before applying, I had already washed my face.

I actually never knew that milk has these amazing benefits on the skin. Thanks to this contest.It has helped me learn more. Now, I will regularly apply this natural mask even for a more glowing moisturized skin.

IMG_20201214_133022.jpg

I was really happy I tried this mask. You can also give it a try and see the difference yourself 😊.

Thank you all for reading through my post. I'm grateful to @ngoenyi for informing me about this community. And a big thank you to @svm038 for organizing this contest.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemitblog

Sort:  

This is really a powerful entry from you @afunkycares. You really researched well to have gotten a this info.
I hope I can use it as a man.

 4 years ago 

Thank you. Yes,since it's a natural mask you should be able to use it and get the same result @tmighty

Alright! Thanks.

 4 years ago 

Wow! Dear @afunkycares, I never knew that these two when combined can work wonders on our skin. You have just applied it once and you already have a glowing face.
Thank you for accepting to participate in this contest and thank you for sharing this amazing recipe of natural face mask.

#twopercent #nigeria #affable

 4 years ago (edited)

I should thank you ma @ngoenyi for bringing me to this platform. Same here, I didn't have the knowledge before now,thanks to @svm038 for this contest.

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @afunkycares;
I approved your entry into the contest and voted @svm038 from my personal account.
It's nice that you tell us about such a beautiful mask with two ingredients. It is very wise to use milk for sunburn marks. You can also use rice flour. We can see your face glow after the mask. Thanks for helping us by sharing posts in this community. We women are strong together :) Good luck

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much. Together, we help one another learn through sharing of useful posts. It's an honour to be a part of this amazing platform.

Hola amiga @afunkycares! Excelente receta, muy bueno jejeje! Y me acabo de dar cuenta de las propiedades de la leche que nada más no sirve para cocinar sino también para consentir y mimar nuestra piel, es muy importante tener nuestra cara muy limpia y linda! Mucha suerte en el concurso excelente post!

Saludos @leyxi209!

#onepercent #Venezuela #affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you @leyxi209 (though I couldn't understand the language).

🤗 @afunkycares

Hehehe, well it is Spanish language, since I am from Venezuela but quiet!

Greetings @leyxi209!

 4 years ago 

Oh OK 😀. Maybe you'll teach me a few phrases in Spanish then. I'll really appreciate @leyxi209

Hehe, it would be a pleasure for me!

 4 years ago 

Thank you🤗. Will get back to you on this.

Ok friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43