The Diary Game (17-06-2022): Joining Other Steemians to Celebrate Steemkids' one Year Anniversary

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Greetings to all the amazing women in SteemWomen Club Community. It's another beautiful day / week to share my diary. In this content, you will get to find out about my activities for last Friday, 17 June 2022.

20220605_115856.jpg

Morning Activities

The day was bright and beautiful but too cold to stand up from the bed so I was glued it. I woke up by 6am, this was because I slept late the previous night. I missed my family morning devotion so I said short prayers to the creator before I stepped out of my room.
I did some house chores that morning since we are in raining season, I managed to do laundry by washing just few clothes.
I needed to leave the house by 11:30am to my customer's shop for chin-chin business activities. I tried to do everything as fast as I could so to get ready. Everything was just hectic for me that morning because I was also taking care of my little sister that was on medication, she stayed back from school that day because of her health.

IMG_20220616_095534_403.jpg

IMG_20220616_095439_113.jpg

I prepared breakfast for her that morning then put her on her morning dose before we left the house.
I booked a vehicle and before the driver arrived it was already more than 30 minutes.

Afternoon and Evening Activities

We got to the shop safely and I was trying to sort out some things with my customer. I spent hours there with the lady who I supply my chin-chin to.
I also have another customer too closer to steemit office Uyo, Nigeria (No. 1 Ediye Samuel street, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria).

I went there for supplies and I decided to stop by the office to say hello to steemians. Already, when I got down from vehicle I saw @eliany outside ( from a distance).
I finished up with my customer and I went to steemit office, surprisingly for me; the office was filled up with people. I stepped in with a shock because I didn't expect to see so many faces by that time. I looked at the table and saw a cake designed with steemkids community logo and Happy Anniversary written on the cake, that was when I knew that the gathering was for steemkids community one year anniversary.
IMG-20220618-WA0022_1.jpg

I joined them in the celebration and the occasion was really colorful, fun and interesting.
We cut the cake, ate, drank and it was dance! dance!! dance!!! and chilling all through.
I met some other steemians for the first time and I was happy to see @ubongudofot again facially after a long time.

Event Gallery;

IMG-20220618-WA0006.jpg

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErGfPDAq4BN98Fi2E57JQWD8KPV8BJLDm713p63BJvWrk4QpRr4hioBD5vjFT3Hv26Nh8znoESN7x5mvoYKQvjtHb4ZW1RL81X4r_1.jpeg

IMG-20220618-WA0002_1.jpg

IMG-20220618-WA0023_1.jpg

At the end of the event, @ngoenyi gave closing remark, closing prayer was by @nsisong99 and we all departed to our destination after saying goodbye to one another.
The occasion was a memorable one and I wish @steemkidss more achievements, speedy growth in the years to come. Happy 1st Anniversary Steemkids Community and Big Congratulations to you.

IMG-20220618-WA0033.jpg

On my way home, I stopped by a nearby super market to purchase some items for the house and we ( I and my baby sister) got home before 6:30pm. I was exhausted when I got home so I showered, set alarm to wake by 9:30pm and went to bed.
That was all for the whole day, thank you for reading through my diary, friends!

CC:

@steemwomensclub
@svm038
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It was simply good to have you around! And the party 🎉🥳 was fun. Thanks for sharing your day with us here

 2 years ago 

It was fun my dad congratulations to Steemkids, 🎉🎉 I'm grateful you were there to join in the celebration

 2 years ago 

Your day was fun filled. Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 to steemkids community and thanks for stepping in to join the occasion. I appreciate your presence

 2 years ago 

I'm honored ma! Thank you too for the warm welcome.🤗

 2 years ago 

You day was indeed beautiful my dear. Happy anniversary 🎉 to steemkids community.
I wish your sister quick recovery.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear!
Your greetings are registered 🤗

 2 years ago 

☺️☺️

 2 years ago 

You had one busy day! At least you could attend the birthday celebrations for Steemkids.
That cake looks so yummy!
I hope your little sister is feeling better. 🌼

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Interesting article to read. Wish your sister a speedy recovery.

This was real fun and its a shame i missed
Meanwhile congrats to @steemkidscommunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65513.09
ETH 3404.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16