Dragon’s Milk Reserve

in BEER5 years ago

New Holland’s first Dragon’s Milk release of 2020 is Dragon’s Milk Reserve: Rum Barrel-Aged Stout with Chocolate, Hazelnut, & Toasted Coconut. This stout is a heavy hitter. It was aged for three months in rum barrels imported from Jamaica and finished on over a heaping 2,500 pounds of coconut, 1,000 pounds of toasted delicious hazelnut and 200 pounds of decadent chocolate.

5E48BBEA-EA1C-429C-B8A4-5926765D1239.jpeg

The aroma deep and inviting. It has a warm rum and alcoholic aroma that tickles the nose. It then changes to reveal the chocolate and hazelnut. I get malt and plenty of roasted notes that round out and compliment rum.

EA51EF8F-75A8-47BD-9889-A582829E8B2C.jpeg

I get loads of individually distinguishable flavors. I get toasted coconut, hazelnut and chocolate rigjt off the bat. This combination pairs well with the sweet and warming flavor notes imparted by the rum barrel. There’s a nice kick of alcoholic kick that tickles the throat. You can feel this one hit the stomach too. It’s like drinking a glass a rum!

EB858ECE-8277-471C-A4B4-1050ECEDA70B.jpeg

The beer clocks in at 12.5 percent ABV so it’s not to be slammed. That run sure adds a kick that will definitely give you a nice little buzz. It’s also a fairly thick beer so that adds to the sipping experience.

0FDE2511-3EB9-4496-8882-D017A1BEA69C.jpeg

I really don’t have anything negative to say about this beer. The base stout is just so freaking solid that any additional flavors that are added can’t be bad!

Sort:  

I can get this! I'm fact I have had my eye in it for a while. It's getting bought!

I'd recommend finding all the variants of you can.

I have seen a couple of them. I will do!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community.

Join the foodie fun! Check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Follow us for a FOODIE reward! We'd also love your support via delegation(receive a 2x FOODIE reward) so that we can help spread gastronomic delights.

foodiesunite_small.png

This looks and sounds like a real interesting mixture.

Have a !BEER on me

I think I have seen this locally... I'll have to grab one to give it a try.

Huh. The darkest beer I've seen on photo. really intersting. Must taste it somehow! !BEER

I’m into the dark beers at the moment. When the weather get warmer it’s IPA season!

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This sounds like an amazing !BEER I so want one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45