My FIRST MONTH EXPERIENCE ON STEEMIT AND THE POSITIVE IMPACTS IT HAS MADE IN MY LIFE

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

BE26B4FF-DE28-421A-B94D-B43859802FAC.jpeg
Like I mentioned in my introductory post a few weeks ago, I am a newbie to both steemit and cryptocurrency. However what I’ve learnt in these past 4 weeks is a lot I wasn’t expecting to have known at this point. I can basically say that before I joined steemit, whenever someone said crypto, the first thing that came to my mind was Bitcoin because that was what all my friends that were into crypto currency trades used to talk about. Now I have learnt of several other cryptocurrency in use and trending in the markets.

With steemit when I first joined, if I’m being honest I’ve thought of quitting and just giving up several times but the encouragement I get from friends and the steemit ghana country reps as well as other leaders have kept me going. I am very active in a lot of the communities I am.

I started participating in constests as it seemed like the best way to earn me some steem at the time amd I really enjoyed the contests because most of them were on topics I liked to talk about like my travelling moments, religious festivals, my expectations of steemit in my country, and for some contests, photgraphy and art. It was in one of these contests in the steem foods community that I was rewarded with an upvote by the steem santa clause, steemcurator01. I was really excited and re-energized to give my all and produce really good content.

Participating in contests has gone a long way to improve my writing skills as I know that quality and creative content stand better chances of being rewarded. During these contests too when I read people’s entries, I learn about a lot about their life like some Hindu religious festivals when I participatedin contests to write about religious festivals I celebrate.

I like watching movies at my free time and I have written some nice reviews on some of the movies I watched recently. I also check out a lot of movie reviews by other people too to create great movie collections. I have made a good movie collection for myself from a contest in the zero-to-infinity community where we wrote about our favorite science fiction(sci-fi) movies.

In the scope of cryptocurrency, taking steem and SBD alone, I have learnt a great deal on the two as they’re the reward tokens on steemit. I also follow the steemit crypto academy where they give amazing lectures on cryptoacademy for beginners like myself. This week, we learnt about tecnical analysis tools like the Wyckoff Method and trading with Bollinger Bands that we can use to make informed trade decisions maximizing profit and cutting loses. There are 2 perks with being a student of the steemit crypto academy. Firstly,I get to learn about crypto currency and secondly, I get rewards for passing homework asignments given by crypto professors. I have to mention that being a participant of the steemit cryptoacademy is not an easy task as you have to do research after lectures in order to answer homework assignment questions. This has caused me to challenge myself to greatly improve my research and analysis abilities. It has also exposed me to see applications of what we learn in class in real time trades in the crypto currency market. My rewards from the steemit cryptoacademy has helped me tackle some financial challenges I had and I am investing with my earnings both by powering up steem and by using part of my rewards for business in my cosmetics store.

In this short time as my love for steemit grew, I have signed up 3 newbies personally and joined the Campus Connect Ghana team in Tamale, Northern Ghana to bring steemit to UDS Nyanpkala campus. Through this, I met a lot of interesting people and made a lot of friends. We educated and signed up some newbies during our visit there. These newbies are doing really well completing their achievement tasks and are being very active on steemit. You can find details on our Campus Connect visit to UDS here
These are some pictures of the event.
AF42B3F6-3485-494D-9AD8-A54D733BF8DC.jpeg

47AE28BA-E6C6-4777-926C-98DB9C6E93A1.jpeg

22E544D8-E34B-4550-9F7B-A07B62EADB16.jpeg

5835D61F-3779-4606-AF4E-581E39D7BCB3.jpeg

I have also started a project I am trying to undertake with helping my colleague newbies by creating tutorials that will help them learn how to do some things they most probably don’t know. The first tutorial I have made on this project is a guide to help newbies place their own bid amounts in SBD-to-steem trades. You can find the tutorial here

I have really benefitted from steemit and I consider myself very lucky to be on steemit and to be a student in the cryptoacademy lessons these past few weeks. The downside about being on steemit is that it’s the only thing my friends and I seem to talk about iut these days. I guess that’s not really a bad thing though because we’re mostly talking about how to earn money and more money😅 and sharing Ideas about promoting steem. I am doing my best to spread the steemit gospel to people far and wide and I encourage that people that have interest in learning about cryptocurrency join the Steemit Crypto Academy.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Thanks very much for sharing with us your first month/year experience in Steem and the positive impact it has brought your life.

 3 years ago 

Pleasure. I love sharing, especially about steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42