Contest Entry: STEEMIT Transformed My Life In Diverse Ways

in Steem Ghana3 years ago
Steemit has brought many transformations in my life, the most important being financial. However, the said transformations aren’t just limited to finance. Let’s talk about them.

Financially

It is no hidden secret the amount of money steemit puts in our pockets. I think this is probably the best transformation a lot of people love about steemit(myself included lol). The money is good and helps us deal with some financial needs on our own. Let’s just say life before steemit was “call-home-for-everything-you-need” . I think we all have a pretty good picture of what life after steemit looks like. Chill chill chill!!!😂

I don’t have pictures of most of the things I’ve done with my steemit earnings(but trust me, I’ve done a lot). I bought my sister a phone, Samsung Galaxy S7 edge, have treated myself and friends to several good fun times with some of my steemit earnings too. And I still have some plans for the little earnings I have at the moment.

0384DAA8-D15C-4CDD-9EBB-FF136AB5D97C.jpeg

62B13B37-9072-447A-82D6-EE2409235AC5.jpeg

Socially

My social circle has generally increased. I have made quite a good number of friends in real life after I joined steemit. Most of these are people from my school especially the boys from Dom3abra Hostel( You won’t know them if you’re not from my school, sorry). I also became very good friends with @fathiafatawu. We mostly talk about steem and money. Aside those, I met @pandev and @jhayss when we participated in a campus connect contest together as teamscholars.

I also embarked on campus connect with some friends from steemit and I met new people and made new friends. Doing presentations over there and in my steem promotion diaries, I have become a little better at presentations too.

23C4502E-B582-49D5-A9D3-A82AB56796B5.jpeg

collage of our campus connect at UDS NYC

19A28EED-6459-4C66-8498-7A942DA6F4B8.jpeg
me presenting on the fact that votes are not assured for anyone on steemit

81FE5FD3-D54D-4A75-9D54-E4899174A264.jpeg
launch break

I have to mention that a bit of a downside transformation in my life is that I have become more of an indoor person. I don’t really know if this a good thing or not because come to think of it; I save money being inside but then I am almost always lonely.

Skill-wise

Anybody that knows me knows about how my typing has greatly improved in the past 3 months. People who don’t know me ask, and I tell them “it’s a long story”. Writing diary games, movie reviews and participating in contests, my typing skills definitely must improve.

Aside my typing skills improving, I have also made some decent cash on some crypto trades based on lectures from steemit crypto academy.

Other Stuff

I’m not sure if I can call this a transformation or not but something seems to have happened to my ability to produce original and creative content. I seem to have Ideas almost all the time.

I write what I feel and sometimes I don’t know, that’s just what I need. To write out my feelings. Helps sometimes. Writing my feelings helps me find myself and learn about myself(you probably don’t understand what I mean but yh).

Basically, steemit has brought a lot of life transformations for a lot of people. The good thing is, it doesn’t just transform our lives but the lives of the people around us too. I’m happy I found steemit😊

I am grateful to @steem-ghana and @farhmade for the opportunity to talk about some transformations steem has made in my life.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Tnx man

 3 years ago 

nice entry, buddy.

steemit has indeed transformed the lives of many. thanks for sharing yours.

 3 years ago 

Pleasure bro. Anticipating your entry

Steemit actually transformed my life when it gave me someone like you as a friend... it’s crazy how 60% of our conversation is about steem even on WhatsApp( even just within the few months we joined steemit).

162E0C26-235B-40B8-86B5-86F1A1D9C973.jpeg
I remember our first days on steem, we’d share contests we came across and participated in almost all😹...fun times they were! I’m grateful for our friendship buddy. Thank you for all the advices , I don’t think I could have easily walked through my steemit journey without your guidance and advices. I appreciate you buddy and Allah bless you!
OMG! I should participate in this contest too!😁

 3 years ago 

We both love making money and spending it and steemit is the best place to do both😂. And yhh you should participate. That’s partly why I mentioned you. Looking forward to reading your entry😊. Beat me like you always do😌

Stop teasing me. I just re-read your entry and I gave up on mine!

 3 years ago 

It was really great having to meet you here.

Nice piece.

 3 years ago 

It is bro. Tnx

 3 years ago 

Glad to see how steem has changed your life.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro. Steem has really done a lot for me.

 3 years ago 

No one can dispute the fact that, you really make a great impact on this platform looking at the reputation you have been able to build up. This is clear evidence of how your life has been transformed on this great platform.
Thank you for your entry bro.

 3 years ago 

Exactly. We still follow in your footsteps though as we’re young steemians to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42