A poem Little Nina by tonioo

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

9037B914-C363-4E96-A300-9B636AD045EC.jpeg

The family sit at a round table,
all pointing to the middle, the little girl
dressed in black with sad, sore eyes
“You are not good enough” they said
“Why can you not be like the Baker’s daughter” once said
“Why can you not be like the Potter’s son” said another

F69D51F9-8880-481E-A1CB-D41F99EEDFF3.jpeg

Little Nina remains silent, her head filled with thoughts, depressing and sucidal
She wonders “If I could do it all, I would
If I could be like the Baker’s daughter
If I could be like the Potter’s don, I would
But I cannot, even if I tried
How are you going to get me there?
With you yelling!
With your misunderstanding outburst?
Why then do I receive this torture from the once’s with whom I share flesh
Little Nina looks up and says;
“Oh father, oh mother, oh bloodlines,
Amidst all your judgement keep in mind
That I am no other’s daughter but yours.
For whoever I am today, you had a hand in making.
So do not force my thoughts be occupied
With depression and sucide, but love me enough to understand that if I could do it all, I would.
You cannot be like the Baker himself, so why should I be like his daughter?
You cannot be like the Potter himself, so why should I be like his son?
I cannot be like the Baker’s daughter, but also she cannot be like me
I cannot be like the Potter’s son, but also he cannot be like me
Our differences in flaws and strengths
Is the very recipe of life itself.
The very reason why we all need each other
I was made to be like me, Nina.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Imagine if we were all the same,haha, idiosyncracies are essential. Thanks for the writeup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43