You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghanaian referee collapses during Ivory Coast vs Ethiopia

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Now you know :)

This might help next time:

You have 10 free 100% upvotes and 2.5 free 100% downvotes per day. Of course, one can use more sometimes, but then you may have to wait a few days to reach 100% again.

Sort:  

I didn't realise that if I kept downvoting, I'd lose my upvote power. This makes me sad. 2.5 @ 100% downvotes per day is going to be tough going. I guess that means I get 12 x 100% downvotes if I stop upvoting people. Good to know though. A weekend without voting is on the agenda.

Effective though - https://steemit.com/@ghaffar093/posts

You could scale the used percentage for each vote based on the abuser's stage. For example, a warning just with 1%.

Good idea, I'll do that.

I've caught a feisty one - https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@cryptocheta/qqwmy0

Wonder how long they've been plagiarising for, certainly didn't like getting caught!

Wow, good job! This one was a bit more tricky.
I myself upvoted a few posts by him in the past.
We should keep an eye on that account.

You'd be surprised how many of the plagiarised articles have been upvoted by booming accounts. Which often means that me smashing it with a downvote increases the payout!

There are a few which have been at it for a while. They're harder to stop because they've done well from it and don't like a newbie coming in and stopping their fun.

Once they're in my sights, they either stop or get repeatedly highlighted which is bad for business 🤣

PhotoFunia-1617516941.gif

Which often means that me smashing it with a downvote increases the payout!

That's just an optical illusion, because you trigger the recalculation of the pending payout through your downvote. In case the internal median price or available fund in the reward pool changed in the meantime, it can lead to a higher payout, but it would be a bit higher without the downvote.

They don't seem to realise that if they can't put together a complete sentence in their diary game and then manage write an impeccable film review, it's going to arouse suspicion!

Don't publish too many of your detection strategies. They might come to the conclusion that going real stealth mode means copying also the diary post from other capable authors... ^^

Hello @steemchiller
I am writing to notify you that my account was hacked. I have already changed the owner key and have regained control of my account. But they told me that I should notify you.

Thanks a lot

Hi, thanks for the info! Do you have any idea how that happened? How did you recognize that your account got hacked? Did they use your posting or active key?

You have given posting permission to quite a lot of apps:

  • buildteam
  • busy.app
  • dpoll.xyz
  • dtube.app
  • hapramp.app
  • ntopaz-artisteem
  • steemauto
  • steemauto.app
  • steempeak.app
  • threespeak

Many of those apps don't even exist anymore. Can you please remove all unnecessary ones? (You can also do this on SteemWorld: https://steemworld.org/account-authorities)

I've learned enough about Discord to be able to tell you -

the-gorilla#4289

That makes sense re. payout - I'm glad it's an illusion and I'm not contributing to their success!

Information Burned

PhotoFunia-1617516941.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47