Where, When did you find Steemit and How you see Steemit so far in your Steem Journey? By @queensleey.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

IMG_20220821_092247_8.jpg

Good evening to all the Steemian in this community. I'm very glad to be here this evening and happier to be a participant of this wonderful contest. I love to tell story of my Steemit journey because it makes me laugh how eager I was to be here. Just relax and enjoy this story with me.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yMesPbtJUkwxCCG2sBXpPHJGBufcXQYxSvMVa143hF1PeYvguhhKqnFiLVmkcenw1LTweukn3z8jmsXLVbTzPGWBrnx7x.jpeg

WHERE AND WHEN DID YOU FIND STEEMIT?

I found Steemit in a very odd manner. I have been seeing my sister-in-law's - @ruthjoe - post and invite on her Facebook and WhatsApp pages. I have always wondered what it's all about.
I'm such an inquisitive, more an adventurer than you can ever imagine. And because we have a fantastic relationship, I always want to know what's happening with her ...I call it the latest news... whenever she comes to visit us in Owerri, Imo State, Nigeria.


On this beautiful evening she came around, I asked her what's up and our discussions got to the level of income. I then asked her about the Steemit post I have been seeing. She said little due to time but not without mentioning how awesome it has been since she joined the platform. I became very interested on hearing that but due to time, she agree to link me up with her friend and state representative...@ceendy which she did.


After sending her number to me, I started disturbing the lady even to the extent of saying some awful things to her...

Screenshot_20220823-172241.png

... don't blame me, I love adventure and it's always a pleasure when I find new things to engage me...I was really not happy when I found out that my lady was 'double bodied'...I'm really sorry to have put her into that stress!

@ceendy and I later met on 26th August,2021 and she told me more. How
Steemit is a social platform that users write, post, and earn. The platform encourages writers across the world through votes which is paid in cryptocurrencies known as Steem, SBD and Tron. I became even more enthusiastic to become a Steemian. She said a lot that day.
She later registered me and taught me how to write my Introductory Post which I did that same day.


Though I didn't get enough vote but I was glad I could really use my time and data for another better thing.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yMesPbtJUkwxCCG2sBXpPHJGBufcXQYxSvMVa143hF1PeYvguhhKqnFiLVmkcenw1LTweukn3z8jmsXLVbTzPGWBrnx7x.jpeg

HOW DO YOU SEE STEEMIT SO FAR IN YOUR STEEMIT JOURNEY?

I must really be honest, it has been great, fantastic and awesome with Steemit and I. I have become better with my engagement with Steemit...in fact, Steemit has taught me so much and I have had so many experiences...

1) LEARNING:
I won't lie, I have learnt so much from this platform... Creativity, originality, artistic, patience, consistency, etc. Reading from other people's articles have really opened my eyes to what the world of a writer is all about. At a time, I became inactive but after about 3months, I started again never to quit. All these build up a better writer in me coupled with my certificate in Art - English and Literary Studies.

2) EXPRESSING MY THOUGHTS AND FEELINGS

I love it when I come her to pour out my feelings the way it is in my heart. I remembered when I lost my father, and two family friends...I came here and expressed my pains in a posts as crying out my pains and I felt better.

LINK 1

LINK 2

3) FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT AND SAVINGS

Steemit has financially empowered me that I don't want to stop 'steeming'. I could remember how joyful I was when I sold my first SBD... the amount it gave me 'wowed' me... I couldn't believe just writing online could pay such. I was really happy to know I can do more not to talk of the Savings through power up. I believe there are more to rejoice for as we continue Steeming.

4) MAKING NEW FRIENDS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES

We are not only weighed by the amount of money we have in our accounts or pocket. Our Social Capital also defines us. I'm glad that through Steemit, I have made friends from other countries not just those in different States of my country. I'm always glad when they engage in my posts and I too, in theirs. Etc

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yMesPbtJUkwxCCG2sBXpPHJGBufcXQYxSvMVa143hF1PeYvguhhKqnFiLVmkcenw1LTweukn3z8jmsXLVbTzPGWBrnx7x.jpeg

For me, I'm having a great and awesome time in Steemit and I won't ask for more but better, greater heights for all Steemian.

I want to say a big thank you to @juskid, @sartodieericl for organizing this great contest.
Special mention...@nattybongo and steem-ghana

I also wish to invite @analem, @safk and @chikaeli to participate in this contest.

10% beneficiary to @steem-ghana

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The Blockchain is for us to learn and help each other. I am glad you could share your participation entry. Wishing you the very best in the contest.

Thanks for inviting me to join the contest.

Yeah. I have learnt a lot here and I'm glad I'm still learning. Thanks for your participation.

 2 years ago 

Nice to know that.

 2 years ago 

First I must commend you on your markdown..it's cool, I see serious improvement..

Thank God you joined Steemit..

Thanks dear...what can I do. Learning from gurus you know...

 2 years ago 

Steem on!

 2 years ago 

Aww thus nice, to get your sister in law to invite you to the blockchain, its a beautiful journey you have and i am happy you get to share it with us. Thanks for your participation and best of luck in the contest

Thanks. I'm grateful

 2 years ago 

You have really outline the way you became a member of the platform. Keep up the good work

Ok, thank you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your time joining this contest. Thank you to @ruthjoe for helping you through steemit. Indeed steemit has had a lot of impact on you. I must commend you for your entry. Keep sharing , keep power up

20220810_000611.jpg

I thank the community for giving me the opportunity to share my experience.

Am happy you didn't quit but pursued it . Thank you for sharing with us

Yea. I thank God too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03