Share Your Talent With Our Community.

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Good evening to my fellow Steemians of Steem-ghana community. I am very glad to be here and happier to participate in this contest. Blogging here gives my great joy and I'm happy being a Steemian.

IMG_20220403_162458_2_1649002347535.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoC7x6gduuF68q9aGKL4jBeegA6tt3krBhmAdjUP5oSyCRXcVKgBftoThrMJ1LM67RXjEcv.jpeg

When we talk about Talent, I understood it to be those things or anything one can do with ease. Not being force or compelled to. It's that thing (s) we can do without stress. We can as well refer it to be skills one possess...it could be naturally given or learnt but it must be something you have mastered that even when woken from sleep, can perform without thinking twice.

Today, I will be showing you my talent in Craft.
Art and craft go hand in hand and believe me when I say that our people survive these days by what they can do or produce with their hands. Gone are the days when people depend on salaries to survive; unless you are into sheady deals in your place of work but to depend on what you will receive at the end of every month...sorry will be your case because you and your family will suffer.

Skills rule the world now and the men of skill do everything to master in the area of their 'calling'.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoC7x6gduuF68q9aGKL4jBeegA6tt3krBhmAdjUP5oSyCRXcVKgBftoThrMJ1LM67RXjEcv.jpeg

I am one of those people God blessed with magic hands or should I call it gifted fingers. Learning any skill don't take me anything...don't just do it right before me if not, I have learnt it immediately even when you don't teach me. That's how I learnt these crafts I will share with you today... Beading and Fascinator making.

I learnt how to make beads and Fascinator (hat, then) in 2009. When I finished my University and waiting for National Youth Service Corp(N.Y.S.C.) and it was a skill a church member freely organized for youths without job. I thank God I learnt it well so, It wasn't difficult practicing them.

PLEASE VIEW SOME OF MY WORKS

IMG_20220403_162225_0.jpgIMG_20220403_162725_1.jpg

IMG_20220403_164257_2.jpg
BEADED BANGLES.

IMG_20220403_163508_9.jpg
BEADED NECKLACES WITH EARRINGS

IMG_20220403_164107_2.jpgIMG_20200308_073949_9.jpg

IN SUMMARY

These are skilful works that pays and in Vogue too. So far occasions and women are concerned, beads and Fascinators can never go into extinction just keep mastering any style that comes out because that's women for you...new style must come. Just keep up with the trend then, perfect, and you must be creative enough to be able to stay in this business.

Thanks for sharing your time with me. My heart warm regards to @nattybongo and @steem-ghana.

I AM STILL HERE

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

Wow this is beautiful, if you were in Ghana I would have patronized your work for my sisters, either way this is beautiful.

Thanks for sharing with us and all the best in the contest

Thank you so much and thanks for visiting my post.

 2 years ago 

Great work. So beautiful

 2 years ago 

Big sis on it again. This is sure beautiful. You are really gifted unlike me that is yet to discover my gift...hahaha just kidding.

See you...winning big writing...that's it na. Enjoy your talent o because I hope to leanrn writing from you.

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! I did not know oo thank you for reminding me.

It's alright

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #art

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Thank you @steemcurator4. I'm grateful. Let's keep steeming.😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63