My Favourite Steemit Experience by @queensleey

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

IMG_20220403_133412_3_1649792488773.jpg

Steemit has opened me up to so many experiences that I am proud of...not just that but surprised that an online blogging and engagements can actually be this profitable.

I have never had any good outcome to all this online thing even when it's not promzy. So, coming to hear about Steemit blog from my sister in law, @ruthjoe, I was really out to know more and ready to join. I believe it will have a lot to offer because, I know that she never does anything that hasn't profitted her.
She referred me to @cendy20, Owerri coordinator for further enquiries, mentorship and possible registration. That's because she doesn't stay around me, to her I need someone close in case I have questions of which I had loads of it.

I was so eager to get more information and registration that I was the one calling and chatting up @ceendy20...

20220412_205706-COLLAGE.jpg

I told her all sort of things without knowing she's an expectant mother that was why it was taking her time to meet up with me. I was really sorry for all that but the Business I believe was really burning in me hence my eagerness. Finally I got registered and posting started.

I was not happy after about two months no vote was coming, I nearly gave up but @ruthjoe kept on encouraging me to continue and here I am today. I still believe the better days are yet to come.

MY FAVORITE EXPERIENCE

I have had several experiences here in Steemit blog from the 1st road show/ promotion we did here in Owerri, Imo State to beautiful things I have learnt, to the wide range of people I have come to know but I will tell only this one that is dear to my heart.

It was a time for my father's burial. We were all cashless. Infact,I didn't have anything on me and my step mum and half sister needed shoes because according to them they don't have any good shoes for the occasion. I took it upon myself to buy good shoes for them but no money. I spoke to @ceendy about it to see if I have made anything in my wallet.

My darlings, I was shocked when she told me I can sell the two SBD I have. I was happy that at least what I was told before joining Steemit is true. I transferred the token and she sent #7,500 to me. You won't believe how I knelt down to thanked God for that cash. I couldn't believe it's true after all. I didn't snap the shoes.
They were very happy about them...she danced round and me, I was fulfilled that I could meet their need at that time.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP4cWHd54rn1BXBkJUwY6QAo5mofvtFwSqwggo5kPptUPBN42FpQQ9i489jCJGA6D2Du8CEPfd8.png

WHAT I LEARNT FROM THE EXPERIENCE

I have never been lucky with online things. I hadly believe what people say until I experienced this one. I have learnt
✔️ Not to right off every business because it could be another blessing just as Steemit has become too me. Believe me, when I say this is a highly profitable 'chick'. I have learnt a lot from this platform and am proud to tell as many that are to listen about it.

✔️ I have learnt to be generous with good information of businesses that can change someone's life . I never can tell whose life am about to put into shape.

LESSONS TO NEWBIES

  1. Steemit block chain is not promzy... It's not a get-rich-quick platform. It requires mostly patience and consistently to make it here in steemit.

  2. Spread the 'good news' to your friends, families and neighbours...even visitors. That way, steem promo, steemgrowth will be successful.

  3. don't be discouraged when vote don't come, continue...steemcurators will look your side one day.

  4. when you grow, don't power down or withdraw. Just keep the good work and always Power up.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP4cWHd54rn1BXBkJUwY6QAo5mofvtFwSqwggo5kPptUPBN42FpQQ9i489jCJGA6D2Du8CEPfd8.png

It my pleasure telling you about my Steemit experience and I hope you are growing even in the clubs. Thanks.

My special kudos to steem-ghana and @nattybongo for organizing this contest.

My introductory post is here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

The most important thing is and will always be consistency, so long as you do not give up everything should work out fine, keep the good work

Yeah. Thanks for your viewing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72