Future plans for steemit by @papi.mati

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

My future plans for Steemit


I love planning, oh boy I do love to do it very much! Next to my bed there are tens of paper sheets with the plans what to do next day, next week, what to buy to eat, what to buy in the future, if I will get some unexpected extra money, what to write on steem, when to call my friends and family members... I'm planning everything but at the same time I'm trying to be flexible. Life is full of surprises and sometimes our plans have to be changed because of some unpredicted circumstances.

I'd love to present you my Steemit plans. If it will work out, I will be very happy, but if I won't be able to do it for some reason, I'm not going to worry too much.


STEEM POWER / DELEGATIONS


Everyone who is thinking to stay on the platform for a long time, considers making power-ups or setting post on 100% SP from time to time. I am almost always choosing 50/50 option, but earned SBD often changing into SP.

SP builds our position on the platform, makes our vote worth more, allows us to contribute in the success of the platform even more.

I joined the portal two months ago and yet, I have 3218 SP. My plan is to grow to minimum 5000 SP until my birthday on December. I want to make myself a gift and become a Dolphin.

I think it is possible to achieve, maybe I will even be able to grow more.

I want 10% of my total SP to delegate to some communities, preferably ones where I'm the most active and ones which participate in my
"Steemit Weekly"
project (I'll write about it a bit later). Some of you might say that 10% is not much, but I do have my own community so I need my vote to be powerful to be able to reward others. I do like to visit another communities and reward people for their good quality posts too.

I am trying to vote enough to use 20% of my SP power vote each day. My vote is worth 0,03-0,06 USD (depends on the SBD rate), so it's not much, but even distributing that small amount of money is important. Up-voting minimum 10 posts per day allows me to distribute up to 18 USD monthly. When I will invest in the SP and grow it to 5000, my vote will be worth up to 0,09 USD so I'll be able to distribute 27 USD monthly.


REPUTATION


That number might seem to be very insignificant but for me it's very important. Reputation grows with every Up-vote, even the users who has no big power of vote might participate in increasing the reputation of another user. It's like the measuring of the popularity. My reputation is 64 right now, but I would like it to grow to 68 until December.

STEEMIT WEEKLY


One month ago I have created the newspaper "Steemit Weekly" with the most interesting articles from few communities which participated in the project and since then I'm making new edition every two weeks. That means I am making a lot of contests and distributing rewards (I've spent 470 STEEM for the rewards in June).

I would like to make my project even more popular in the nearest future, bring more participants to the contests, invite few other communities (maybe Steem Ghana?) and make many new users join steemit platform.


INVITING PEOPLE


During my short presence on steemit.com I was always trying to motivate new users to join our family. I have made many conversations with my friends, some video advertisement, infographic... Even today I was talking with two people and trying to motivate them to join us.

My dream is to be able to say in the nearest future that at least 25 active users are on steemit thanks to me.


POLISH COMMUNITY


There is only one more Polish (me) than people from Mars on Steemit. I would like to change it. Many people I'm talking with is demotivated because they don't speak English and there is no place where they could write freely in Polish. I mean, sure, they can write in Polish everywhere but in most of the cases their post would be ignored.

I do hope to create some day the community where they will be able to communicate in their (our) native language. It's a long term plan though. I cannot start tooany projects at the same time because I would fail in all of them. One by one, step by step...


EARNING MORE


Right now I'm earning a lot, I cannot complain, but I am investing much, much more than withdrawing. I would like to keep it that way but, obviously, I wish also to earn more in the future to be able to provide to my family. My family is made of five adults so it's not small.

No matter how much I will be earning, I'm willing to continue investing on steemit, because I believe it's the only way to keep the platform work well. I will always be taking care of the others and participating in money distribution by sharing the up-votes and making plenty of contests.

It might seem to be some conflict of interests but I believe I have a solution. Until will be an Orca, I am going to withdraw only as much as it's absolutely necessary. When I will grow to 50 000 SP, I might distribute the income more equally - 50% to withdraw, 50% to invest. I'm not expecting to grow enough to become an Orca in the nearest year though.


Thank you for reading,
@papi.mati

10% of the income goes to charity @adollaraday

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I wish you the best.

All the best

Good future plans. Thanks for your inputs!

Thank you for your comment and up-vote. I appreciate it!

This is a very good contest which I really enjoy today .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42