You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ghanaian referee collapses during Ivory Coast vs Ethiopia

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Sorry this one was missed @steemcurator01.

But it seems new plagiarists troop in everyday. I will see if we can get someone to solely monitor the area of plagiarism like the great work @the-gorilla has been doing. I am sure with our combined efforts, we will get rid of this problem.

Thank you for drawing our attention to this.

Sort:  

There's been quite a lot of overlap with World of Football on this one so many have been dealt with. I honestly thought lovedoctorjunior had stopped but sadly not. I definitely need more plagiarism helpers, that's for sure!

We try to get rid of all such posts as community admins/mods. Unfortunately, some of these posts are likely to get rewarded before they are reached and dealt with. I can see from your league table that you have tackled a good number of offenders. I will surely support you in this endeavor in battling content abuse.

👍 Unfortunately, I've just smashed so many downvotes out that I've ruined my upvoting power for the next 2-3 days at least. I didn't realise that's how it worked.

Only 37% voting power left and I'd worked patiently to get it up to 60% over the past week with the aim of reaching 90% before long. I'm going to need to stop voting 😥

Now you know :)

This might help next time:

You have 10 free 100% upvotes and 2.5 free 100% downvotes per day. Of course, one can use more sometimes, but then you may have to wait a few days to reach 100% again.

I didn't realise that if I kept downvoting, I'd lose my upvote power. This makes me sad. 2.5 @ 100% downvotes per day is going to be tough going. I guess that means I get 12 x 100% downvotes if I stop upvoting people. Good to know though. A weekend without voting is on the agenda.

Effective though - https://steemit.com/@ghaffar093/posts

You could scale the used percentage for each vote based on the abuser's stage. For example, a warning just with 1%.

Good idea, I'll do that.

I've caught a feisty one - https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@cryptocheta/qqwmy0

Wonder how long they've been plagiarising for, certainly didn't like getting caught!

Wow, good job! This one was a bit more tricky.
I myself upvoted a few posts by him in the past.
We should keep an eye on that account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46