Why I Would Make a Good Steem Country Representative for Ghana

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Dear @steemitblog,



I am writing this in response to your post, posted on the 16th of April inviting applications for country representatives. I am by this post expressing my interest in becoming a country representative for the Ghana.

Steem ghana contest (2).png


My Steemit History


My name is Ben-Nathaniel Fosu, a final year Doctor of Optometry student. I joined the steemit blockchain in April, 2018 in my 3rd year of schooling and have since then been consistent on the blockchain till date. I am currently with a reputation of 69.575 and and effective power of 2,859.21 with 661SP delegated to the steem-ghana account to help community growth. I have worked on lots of projects and with reputable steemians such @pennsif, @mcsamm, @girlsfoundation in @fundition and @adollaraday to support and promote steem through charitable acts till date.

20180919_131629.jpg


Promoting Steem to Tepa Basic School Teachers and admonishing young girls in education


I am also currently a moderator for the Steem-Ghana community which was given to me as a result of my hardwork and dedication to helping both newbies and old steemians who are now familiarising themselves with the new steemit interface. I have the responsibility of curating Ghanaian writers with both @steem-ghana account and my account to ensure that everyone gets appreciated for their efforts and also checking out plagiarism among writers.

Screenshot (393).png


One of my tutorials on netiquettes pinned


Since my inception as a moderator i have been able to come up with great ideas such as the Steem-Ghana Weekly contest and the promoting of steemit meetups together with @mcsamm. Steem-Ghana week 2 contest just ended and the week 3 is bound to kick off shortly. I have also been making tutorials from time to time to help newbies learn quicker and familiarize themselves on the blockchain which i believe is doing them a lot of Good. I also happen to be a co-host for our weekly meetings on telegram during which we learn, share and grow together as a community.

Screenshot (389).png


Feedback on some of my tutorials



My Communities


Aside my being a moderator in the Steem Ghana community, i am a musician in the the dance and music community and a friend in the health republic community, and a guest in the writer's and reviews community where i have won a few contests too.


Why I Believe I Would Make a Good Country Rep


I am of the believe that through my exposure as a moderator i have gained much insight into the work of a country rep by working hand in hand with our country reps @njaywan and @oppongk. My long term experience on the blockchain has also lead me to understand the service of giving back to platform which i look to do through my serving as the country rep, helping to alleviate the work load of our current reps.

Screenshot (392).png

Ghana Weekly Contest run by myself and mcsamm


Again with our two country reps been closer to the northern sector of Ghana as at now i believe it would be a good add to the team to have someone represent the southern sector, focusing on other promo-works and helping to build the team.

I have also gained much insight into the operations of the blockchain and have familiarized myself with the steem tools such as steemworld which is going to facilitate my work as a country rep in terms of preparing reports and the like.

20181011_130527.jpg


Steem-Promo by my collegue on charitable outreach expeditions



Conclusion


I seek to serve and promote the good name of the steemit blockchain and my steem country through promo works, acts of charity, support for newcomers, learning, hardwork and dedication that together we may grow to become bigger and better.

I would be grateful in my application is considered, thanks for your time and the opportunity.

Sort:  

You are very active and consistent here on the steemit ecosystem and always contribute towards the progress of our steem ghana community.

You also have one of the best personalities among our steemians and always ready to help out when necessary.

I therefore believe you have what it takes to be a good leader and would perform well as a country rep.

All the best in your application brother.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much brother, it has always been a privilege and honor working with you and I look forward to even better days ahead

I'm sure you want to say "it has always been a privilege..." 😄😄

 3 years ago 

Indeed bro, thanks for drawing my attention

I believe with your love, passion, consistency and desire for the Steemit Community, you will be able to fit the position as CR.

My best wishes!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support Senior, I’m grateful

 3 years ago (edited)

You have demonstrated so well of your readiness to serve the steem blockchain. There is no doubt about that. Wishing you all the best in this application bro. Go higher.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro, i really appreciate the love and support

 3 years ago 

You really deserve to be the country rep, your assistance to newbies like me, your love for Steem alone is beyond measure. You are a good leader

 3 years ago 

Thanks Mag, it is a pleasure to serve

 3 years ago 

Go for Gold

 3 years ago 

i wish you well, you truly deserved to serve as a country rep

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Your work here on Steemit blog has been exceptional wish you all the best . And hope you win.

Bs

 3 years ago 

Thank you brother Sam

 3 years ago 

You have all that it takes to be a steem promoter knowing that fact that you have engaged in so many steem promo campaigns in Ghana and your support for newbies. We need people like you to champion more promo work. I will be so glad to see this appointment approved.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your beautiful words of encouragement and love, I’m grateful

 3 years ago 

You are nothing short of exceptional in your duties as a moderator and i believe you would certainly carry this into your duties as a country rep when appointed. I wish you the best of luck brother, more Grace.

 3 years ago 

Thank for the love and support, i'm truly grateful

All the best bro

 3 years ago 

Thank you @banapat

You possess all the leadership qualities an individual should have. Your time and dedication for us on steem Ghana is unmeasurable. You will be a good addition to the existing team. All the best sir

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the love and support @massachussets, I’m grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56