Where and When did you find steemit and how do you see steemit so far in your steem journey

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

photostudio_1661382818303.jpg

Where and When did you find steemit and how do you see steemit so far in your steem journey?

I will like to start by taking the where and when together. @itymartin and I organized a show called the mindset show where we showcased Mindset ICT Academy and any "idea worth spreading". The mindset show comes once a month and in one of the shows before the lockdown, a friend came with someone who had an idea he felt was worth spreading. He did his best and probably he was new on steemit and could not convince me to join but I gave him 30 minutes to address the audience. It was the first time everyone in the hall ever got to hear of steemit.
photostudio_1661429513386.png
What3word for Mindset ICT Academythe venue of the Mindset Show

The Nigerian mentality.

At the end he was pelted with questions, most people felt it was just another scheme and as a Nigerian, any such idea is first of all a scam untill proven otherwise and his failure to prove beyond reasonable doubt earned him no follower on that day. "Why will anyone pay me for posting stuff" that was all I could think of. But the guy took some pictures and said he was going to make some money when he makes a post about it.

The Facebook mentality.

Besides my personal anti-scam system that got activated when he was explaining, I was used to posting on Facebook and the idea of being paid for doing what I felt was "just a post" made it look too good to be true.

Some Years latter.

A couple of years have passed after the lockdown, it is June of 2021 and @udyliciouz is on the phone with her sister, they are talking about a "post and make money online thing" and it catches my attention, I have heard of this before and will love to be better informed this time.

A better explanation.

@esthyfashion come over and she said it was not a scam, that she has seen people cashing money made from the program. She explained that it was not just the type of two line post done on Facebook, she showed the interface, the wallet and was convincing enough to get @udyliciouz to sign in and directed her to @ngoenyi for better explanation.

I now signed up.

@udyliciouz came home loaded with all the information that cleared my doubts and I got signed up and made my first group of posts

how do you see steemit so far in your steem journey?

I joint steemit some months before the introduction of clubs. My Steem power grew very slowly but thanks to the hash club5050, I could rapidly grow Steem power.
The start was very slow with very small votes, after 18 unsuccessful posts I got my first $1 post when I made my Achievement 1 post. Some times later after I got this 4$ post that gave me hope. I latter got a $12 and a $50 post.

photostudio_1661383454913.jpg My introduction post picture

Engaging in Steem Promotion

I then join the Steemalive promotion campaign and have got some real results. The friend we organized The Mindset Show with is now @itymartin and the wife @kesybliss which I will love to invite to participate in this contest. The fact that I could go out and talk to people about steemit is evidence that I believe in Steemit.
I am also now facing the Nigerian reasoning when I talk to people about steemit. A lot of people think it's a type of network multilevel marketing business.
gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv5g5gWciFAQes1mg1Ea6GUDJEMkELeUbWSce2RKAQNBQ8MNvYs2cGNpnqVBKqzebFpmtgUys1kBirrU4xJA7wuxHT2Reb8vEfrc1nn.jpeg Promotional activities

Current and future plans

Steemit has been a place where I can display various skills and sharpen my writing skills. A place where my dream of writing a fictional comic will come true.
I believe saving as Steem power will one day prove better than the banks.

Conclusion

Thanks to @steem-ghana for organising this contest as it had provided me with the opportunity to reevaluate my journey in the steemiverse, a place where most of my skills are becoming relevant.

I invite @gentlesun, @oasiskp, @imaphil @josiah09 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is good to see that you are doing well after all this year's in the journey. Keep sharing the quality content for the betterment of the community. Greetings.

Thanks a million for appreciating my contribution, your words are highly motivating.

 2 years ago 

I am glad I could help

I am glad you accepted my invitation to join thr contest and now you have made an excellent entry. Steemit is a wonderful platform 👏

Thanks for the invitation and feel free to invite next time. Your community is a great place to be... with an atmosphere that makes one feel welcome.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing under this contest. I encourage you to keep sharing more in our contest. Steemit has ups and downs but we are always grateful that there are many good sides.

20220810_000611.jpg

Thanks for the encouragement. I will endeavour to participate and make better quality content for the Steem-Ghana community. One of the advantages of steem is the friendship we forge with people we could have never met.

and as a Nigerian, any such idea is first of all a scam untill proven otherwise
This has been one of the hindrance for many Nigerians to join Steemit.

I commend you on the Steem promotion you engaged with. This should continue.

Thanks for sharing your journey.


Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @kyrie1234
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

10AFA713-21E4-40D4-9638-485F1921C1C3.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03