Share With Us The Situation You Passed Through And The Process That Took Place To Help You Overcome Them. By @ishayachris

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

0223_637061286409478962.jpg
Source

Greetings to this amazing community, and it members all over the world. Its yet another golden opportunity to relate with you on this amazing contest that's made to make us recall some of the bad events or incidents that happens in our life's, and how we overcame it. It is indeed an interesting topic, and I do love to appreciate @juzkid, not only for this contest, but for always striving hard to take this community to a greater height. I really applaud your great efforts sir. Remain blessed as you keep up the good work.

As we all know, this life is not always full with bed of roses. They are days in which we live to celebrate good and memorable events or achievements. They are also days that we never wish to ever occur in our life's again, due to the pains and sorrows they brought to our life's at certain point.

In this article, I will be sharing with you one of the incidents that gave me a sleepless night. A day that made me confuse, sick, depressed, irritating, and seriously disturbed.


A day I never wish to ever come my way again


I have experienced a lot of bad days in life. I have experienced abuse, rejection, death of family members, lost of properties and even exam failure. But 24th Dec, 2020 was the day that made me more disturbed and confused.

That very day, I took my phone to charging center, because they was no light in our area. After giving it to the guy who was working in the shop, I went back to garage to continue what I was doing. After closing from work, I went to collect my phone, but on reaching there, they guy searched for the phone in his shop, but he was not able to find it. Oh! What a bad timing for my phone to get lost.

I was so worried and disturbed. But the question is, was I worried became the next day is Christmas, and I will spend it without phone? Of course no. That's not really the point. I was actually worried because of what I was having on the phone.

It will interest you to know that, as of that time, I was in my final year in school, and I was done writing my project from chapter1 to chapter 3. What made me disturbed was the fact that, I was not having the copy of the project on any device, because it was the phone I used to write the project from chapter1 to 3.


Well..., the phone is gone with all my project, and nothing can be done about it. At that moment, I began to think of how to start writing the project from scratch again, but for me to be able to do that, I needed to get another smart phone. To make the story worst, all the money that I supposed to have used in getting another phone, was spent on Christmas preparation. Oh! What a bad day for me.

I began to think of how to raise money for another phone before school resumes on 4th Jan, 2021. I was having less than 11 days to resume school, and I was neither having money, nor phone. Hmm...

After thinking throughout the night, I decided to call my dad in order to explain the condition I found myself, and to also beg for money. But the response I got from him was nothing pleasing. He said to me " I will give you money for feeding, but anything phone, I'm out of it". What!!, where then am i suppose to get money if my dad will not buy phone for me? I thought of asking the guy that lost my phone to buy another phone for me, but he is someone I respect, and I'm sure he did not misplaced it intentionally. Moreover I don't have the mind to ask someone to pay things like that.


How I overcame the situation


download-2.jpg
Source

After I found myself in that situation, I tried all I could to get money for another phone from my family, but non of them could help. Finally, I said to myself, God knows my condition, and if only I can trust him for miracle, things will definitely fall in place for me. As such, I prayed and I continued praying until school resumed on 4th Jan, 2021.

I resumed school without phone, but I was having the confidence that God will see me through, because no one ever called upon his name with all sincerity, and go without a good result. God is never I failure, and I knew too well that he will never fail nor forsake me. I continued praying for miracle.

On the 9th of January, 2021, I received an alart of 50,000 naira. The money was actually more than enough to buy a new phone. I was happy, but I never knew who sent the money. I immediately called my dad to confirm if he was the person that sent the money to me, but he said he wasn't the one. After getting that response from him, I became afraid to spend the money, because someone might later call to tell me that he mistakenly forwarded money to my account

As a result, I left the money in the account for 3 days without touching it. After the 3 days, I said to myself, my God is a God of miracle, and he has proven it in my life. Immediately, I rushed and used the money to buy another phone. Guess what, till today no one called to tell me anything about the money.

Lesson/ conclusion

Life can sometimes be challenging. There are days you feel discouraged and feel like giving up. But always remember that they is no condition that can ever be stronger than you. The only thing you need to do is to seek for God's intervention, and believe that he will perform miracle in your life.

Thank you for reading. I invite @joymm and @micheal-akpan to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Reading your story has given me thoughts on saving my work On my email each time am done with them. Well I’ve not started my final year project yet as I al still in level 300 but I will take your advice when I start it next year.

My question is, did the repairer give you a compensation for misplacing your device? If no then why do people actually charge their devices there if they know fully well that the one operating the Center might be careless because no one can hold him for loosing his gadget.

CriteriaRemark
Club statusClub 75
Steemexclusive
Free of plagiarism
Bot free

Thank you for posting in the steem Ghana community.

I'm really grateful sir

 2 years ago (edited)

Amazing! I have read through it and it is so painful if your phone gets missing. Some of us who are so into phones always get disturbed when our phone gets a fault. Thank you for sharing with us in this contest. Nice entry. Try to use copyright free images for your work.

20220810_000611.jpg

Thank you sir

You showed braveness while handling the situation, but have you been able to find out who sent the money?
Where you able to finish up your project?

I just believe it was a miracle ma'am. Till today, no one called to say anything about money. As for the project, i was able to finish before the semester came to an
end

 2 years ago 

This is what I called been bold. You did very well in this situation and wishing you the very best in the contest.

Greetings

Thank you for the good wish sir.

Your story is so touching, I can imagine how filled after losing such documents in your phone, starting the work from the scratch is difficult, but I'm glad you where able to overcome it. Best of luck

I actually experienced some difficulties, but i was able to get over them.
Thanks for the visit

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on this platform.

Thank you for sharing with us

You are welcome sir

Thank you for sharing with us. Keep posting on the platform.

Well understood sir

 2 years ago 

Wow! This is indeed a miracle! No body called oh my! I need this kind of money now..

Dear friend, your story is a very touching one and am glad you came out well or rather fine ..

A miracle indeed, you must have been overjoyed on that day.
Nice write up and thanks for sharing.
All the best in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44