The Diary Game- Saturday Field Trip. (#Club100)

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Img-1653378199140.png

Hello people, I hope you're all good. It's another day for another diary game and I'm glad to have got this chance to share with you what's going on. I know I haven't been posting a lot of diary games like I used to. But like I made clear in the previous posts, I'm gonna try my best to give you the updates no matter how long it takes to write one 🌝🌝 (who cares anyway 🤣).


The past week wasn't actually full of activities for me; most of our lectures have come to an end so we didn't go to class that much in the week. I was mostly indoors, either working on the little mistakes I made in my project or simply sleeping or relaxing( gaming, watching movie).

However, I wanna talk to you about this particular day, Saturday. Unlike the other days, I got busy the whole day, we went for a field trip.
There was a borehole drilling that was going on in one of the villages around here so one of lecturers took us there to witness it and learn something from it.
I learnt something though, but it wasn't my best day. Most of us got so tired because we had to stand and take notes for long hours.
The bus was scheduled to set off for the journey around 5:30am so I woke up around 4:30am. I didn't have much preparations to do as i had already done everything the previous night so I watched some videos from one of my favourite channels on YouTube, "Village Cooking Channel". It's a group of Indians that use traditional ways of cooking to make great quantities of foods and later share them amongst the poor and sickly; it's fascinating just watching them.

Screenshot_20220523-194010_YouTube.jpg
Source



@njaywan called me around 5am to tell me to get ready since we would be going together...
We got to the bus and to our surprise, most of our mates hadn't turned up.
We waited for some minutes before finally setting off. It's always a nice feeling to travel in the early hours of the day; the air is freshest at the time.

We stopped on the way for some tutoring by our lecturers. It was about faults, folding, rock types. I wasn't really interested because it was actually for our junior colleagues.

IMG-20220523-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20220523-WA0040.jpg
learnt on these

After all that, we moved to a gas station ⛽ to wait for the lecturer who was gonna lead us to the drill site. That's where the frustrations started. We wasted like 2 hours there alone waiting!

20220521_091046.jpg
Just Waiting


He finally came with these machines and equipment and the drilling truck.

When we got to the field, everyone (especially the juniors) were so eager to learn and write down something but after like an hour, we got tired.
The whole process lasted for like 6 hours and we got in the bus and went back to campus.

IMG-20220521-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20220521-WA0002.jpg
The drilling machine and the operator


I can't really say I didn't learn anything but it was a little boring, tiresome and I wish I we closed earlier because we came back around 10-11pm.

I just hope the next trip will be a more interesting.
Thanks for reading and I hope your day was good 👍...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A very great day it was for you guys. I can see you guys are making good use of the education system.



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47