You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts/Opinions On Gender Statistics That Outnumber Each Other(Either Male Or Female) In The Steem Blockchain, Why & What We Can Do To Balance/Increase Such Minimal Gender In Steem

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hi @awuahbenjamin you have a good observation here. I actually have no idea that males numbers dominating the steemit right now. I agree that due to the nature of Steemit is a little bit complicated with all those master passwords and keys then the other stuff that they have to learn in order to be familiar with steemit. With the only mobile phone as a tool would be quite hard to navigate steemit. It took me almost a week with my laptop last time to get familiar with this ecosystem where I self-taught myself, never asking around. I imagine females with no prior knowledge of blockchain and only mobile phone to access steemit will be quite tough for them. Only a few are persistent to get through it all. I hope to see more females around too. Thank you for sharing your insight 😊

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you dear for such an encouragement from you…you are really changing the spectrum and some of the hitches hindering most females from learning and adapting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36