Thoughts/Opinions On Gender Statistics That Outnumber Each Other(Either Male Or Female) In The Steem Blockchain, Why & What We Can Do To Balance/Increase Such Minimal Gender In Steem

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-23 at 5.15.06 PM.jpeg

Hello good evening my lovely steemians, @steemghana never disappoint its members with great contest. i really expressed my appreciation to the leaders for masterminding this great contest. I believe this contest will really go a very long way to bridge the gap between male and female engagement on steemit.

I would like to enter into this contest and present my view on which gender holds the number on steemit.
Steemit platofrm as grown over the years now and are ever growing. One thing I will like about steemit is gender balance platform for both male and female to express their talents in blogging just as Facebook and other social media platforms.
So for the gender who have the massive number, I clearly sees the male side dominating more than the female, but I don't see the gap too big. Steemit platform has so many communities dominated by female steemians like the #steemwomenclub, #steemfood #secretbeauty, #parentclub and many others, We have individual female who are also doing great job on the platform like @cryptokannon, @magcarnie from Ghana who are taken steemit to the next level.
There is no way the female side will outnumber the male side but I am of the view that which side will increase in the next coming years?

Well the reasons why the males are dominating now are due to the following points.
Women natually hate maths and since steemit is also coming from the crypto family which involves a lot of understanding especially the graphical representation of the movements of the coins.
Most women are technologically not advanced and there have no idea about the reality about steemit. Some have heard about steemit but still doubt its reality. How can you earn on the internet in that simple way? I believe this question is not only pose by only the female side but they are really those who will not try at all.
I have shared steemit to most of my friends on whatsApp and they promised to get back after reading more about steemit.
in a chat with Elizabeth

image.png

She asked for the link after we talking on phone about steemit.

In a Chat with maame Otoo

image.png

But they never came back as promised.

I think these are the few points the number of males outnumber that of the females.

#So How can We bridge the gap Between male and Female Engagement.

I think is something I have already started doing, I have a friend in one of the nursing schools, she has not joined steemit ye but I decided to gift her one of the promo-T-shirt sponsored by @stephenkendal just to create awareness on campus. So imagine we decide one day to organized campaign in this institution, it will really yield great results.

image.png
Sometimes donating without even talking about steemit will even do the trick. Now I have so many that have shown interest in earing more about steemit.
To add up to this point, We can focus mainly on female institution and hold and behold, if we are able to get 2 or more people to join steemit, we will have the entire institution joining. This can be done individually or as a group.

I believe this will go a very long way to increase the number of females on the steemit platform.
Thank you once again organizers for this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

You are right

Hi @awuahbenjamin you have a good observation here. I actually have no idea that males numbers dominating the steemit right now. I agree that due to the nature of Steemit is a little bit complicated with all those master passwords and keys then the other stuff that they have to learn in order to be familiar with steemit. With the only mobile phone as a tool would be quite hard to navigate steemit. It took me almost a week with my laptop last time to get familiar with this ecosystem where I self-taught myself, never asking around. I imagine females with no prior knowledge of blockchain and only mobile phone to access steemit will be quite tough for them. Only a few are persistent to get through it all. I hope to see more females around too. Thank you for sharing your insight 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you dear for such an encouragement from you…you are really changing the spectrum and some of the hitches hindering most females from learning and adapting

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87