#WearYourSteemT-Shirt: My Steem-Promo and Signing Up A System's Administrator On Steemit

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

We see Steemit platform today as a result of the collective work and great minds that came out to transform ideas into reality. Social media has never been this fun, yeah! Steemit has propelled and risen above any other media network you can think of today.

IMG-20210412-WA0017.jpg

So many lives have been transformed and touched with the power of steem, not the same can be said of any other crypto-powered platform or social media, therefore it makes sense for me why we will be called upon to raise more awareness about Steemit to the masses and bring on board credible people who will invest and make meaningful contribution to the Steemit blockchain. I really thank @steem-ghana for wear your steemit shirt contest. I submit my entry now:

IMG_20210412_152333_2.jpg

How I got The System's Administrator to Steemit.

Nathaniel has been a good friend and he's also a colleague at Achimota Senior High School. I have always talked about Steemit in School but he didn't show much interest. According to him so many ponzi schemes have floaded the internet with sites making just spurious and unrealistic. This is one the many challenges that I normally encounter whiles promoting Steemit.

If I meet the doubting Thomas's, I will show them my wallet or transact some steem online for them to see that it is indeed legit. I told Nathaniel more about Steemit and shared with my personal experiences on steemit. I also referred Nathaniel(@nateglobal) to read more on steemit at the Welcome Page and also from @steemitblog to learn more. I was very excited today when he came to me and was now ready to sign up on Steemit.

We've Got a Newcomer On board

I sat by him while he signed up to get his account ready. The sign up process was so smooth because this guy is technologically inclined and he knew exactly what to do. His username is @nateglobal. He has read a lot already from @steemitblog and he is now conversant with the Steemit interface and aware of the need to safeguard posting keys, active keys and the master password. I do appreciate @steemitblog for all the helpful blogs especially on Steemit Guide For Newcomers
This post has been very educative and informative for me as I work on introducing new people to steemit. I will first tell them to read after they have signed up, we need people who know what they are doing.

Screenshot_20210412-222341.png

@nateglobal account ready

Why I promote Steemit

I believe one of the best ways I can also contribute to building and growing steemit is to promote it to the masses. We need people to invest more in STEEM. This is the reason a lot of effort has been put into steem-promo since I joined @steem-ghana. We have done several meet-ups and promotion which has led to an increasing number of steemians in the community.

IMG_20210412_114646_6.jpg

I am enthused about promoting steem to ensure an increase in the number of investors of steem. Thanks to @stephenkendal for this post We need more promoters that really inspired me to engage myself more in Steem-Promo. Thanks to @steem-ghana community for the massive Steem-promo work here in Ghana.

GOD BLESS STEEMIT

Sort:  

Nice work done boss, lets keep the promoting Steemit to greater heights in our communities 💪

 3 years ago 

That's what we stand for, "promoting steem". Thank you @pilatejnr

My pleasure @collinz

 3 years ago 

Let us keep the promo coming and ensure that their stay with Steemit will be a successful one.

Bs

 3 years ago 

yes we will do that, thanks @bigssam

 3 years ago (edited)

This is what we call for. Thanks for the great effort in sharing steemit with someone. I strongly believe his stay will bring much more improvement to the community's growth. Let us win together @collinz.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the support bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing this with us and for doing a great job with Nathaniel, i hope he starts writing soon, would be looking forward to his introduction post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87