Contest: Tell Us About Your Favorite Steemian by @chichieze

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXkY2GvGHyk2gGfUKTyTjrUpThzXR9u8oTvPojwx6SQdHqKdSFj7kGbKRGki4gD98JNY4ZYjGa.png
Image source

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u (1).gif

Introduction

The image above is @focusnow. He is the Admin of Steemalive Community, and he is my favorite Steemian. Though I have others who are special to me here. But @focusnow, Mr Charles Okeke is my favorite and number 1 Steemian. I took that his picture from a post he made in @steem4nigeria Community.

Reasons for selecting @focusnow as my favorite Steemian.

I have a lot of reasons for choosing him as my favorite Steemian. But in this contest I will tell you just 2 reasons. And will tell about others another time. I have not met this gentleman in person, but I am anticipating to see him in person 1 day. I began to hear about him last year. August when he Introduced Steem road show in Nigeria. Then, @ngoenyi as our African reps and Uyo coordinator do carry us out for promotion. After Promotion, we will go home and make our post, though I was still a newbie then, he still supports my post. Apart from that he makes sure that all those who came out for promotion gets what to eat and all their post is supported. This makes me to see him as someone one needs to work with. Now, let me tell you my 2 reasons for choosing @focusnow.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u (1).gif

  • Trainings:- One of the things I found so difficult to apply when I joined Steemit was markdowns. That made me to miss a lot of upvotes because my post is not readable. But, when I joined an online class Organized by @focusnow on Telegram, he thought us the importance of Markdowns and how to apply it. From that day, my post began to make sense till today. He still organizes trainings till today. Whenever their is any updates, he will Organize training on our Telegram class room. He believes in carrying everyone along. And he is happy when others are happy. What an outstanding leader.

Screenshot_20220617-155142.png
Screenshot from our Telegram class room

  • He made me known Steemit team:- You may wonder how did he do that right? Don't worry about that am going to let you know. He made me one of the Moderators in his Community even when I thought am not qualified. Since then, he has been training and guiding me on what to do. He also thought me how to make quality post. You can now see why I said he made me known to Steemit team.

In this engagement challenge, the Steemit team said, that moderators have the obligation to verify any post that is made in their Community before it gets to 12 hours. Which Steemalive Community is among the selected Communities. For them to say this means they know Moderators of each Community

I have gotten upvotes from Steemit team from post verifications. If not that @focusnow made me his Moderator, how would they know me? You are my favorite Steemian @focunow.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmnSZhrzR5grgpWUF82H7wzF9e6U7Ubq1ewb9BoXsbiZpX3KEiXb6QLArgLAMEePBE8iZb2u (1).gif

Conclusion.

The 2 reasons above, made @focusnow my favorite Steemian. I want to stop here for now, and invite my friends @okere-blessing and @nsikakedem to participate. I still remains your friend @chichieze.

cc
@nattybongo
@ijelady

Polish_20220615_191833946.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is super great entry, I have had the opportunity to go through some post written by @focusnow and I really enjoyed it.

Wishing you the very best in the contest.

Thanks so much dear friend. He is indeed a great leader

Seriously he is. He is a good leader. I wish to see him someday too.

 2 years ago 

@focisnow is an outstanding steemiain, he is behind all the success stories of Nigerian steemiains today, thank you for choosing him.

You are welcome ma'am. I really appreciate him and his efforts so much.

 2 years ago 

In fact, he will be very very happy where ever he is. The impact is great. Thank you for sharing about him. I wish you well in the contest. Steem on!

Yes dear, he needs to be happy, he deserves it. Thanks so much for reading my article.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Thanks for the upvotes @nattybongo. I will support the community account with 50 SP

Please I have done that.

Screenshot_20220618-064052.png

Screenshot_20220618-064038.png

 2 years ago 

focusnow is indeed a sensation and an amazing person that i have also come to know on the blockchain, it is thus no surprise that he turns out to be your favorite steemian. Thanks for your entry and i wish you best of luck also.

PS: don't forget to leave a link of your entry to the contest post

Ok Sir, I have dropped my Link already. I really appreciate your kind words. I have also delighted 50 SP to the community account.

Lovely write up about focusnow. He has truly done well for Nigerian steemians. Great entry.

Thank you very much Sir. I appreciate your sweet comments

@ngoenyi is a good content writer and he once replied on my post on steem foods to always add more pictures to my posts as it will elaborate on the recipe. Im sure she love to cook and eat a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39