*THE DIARY GAME: 23/12/2020 - GENERAL HOUSE CLEANING ON THE EVE OF CHRISTMAS*steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20201223-WA0028.jpg

Fixing covers of a gutter in front of the main entrance

Lovely People in the Steem Community, warm Christmas greetings to you all. This is @barristerben. I joined Steemit on the 19th December, 2020 and my experience within this short time is really amazing. I am really enjoying interesting stories by Steemians in Ghana, India, Italy and all other parts of the world. Well, I would also like to share my little experience at home in this short Christmas break.

I came home for Christmas holidays after I finished all tasks on desk at the workplace. I officially started my holidays yesterday (22/12/2020). I realized that my rented apartment was in a mess. Bush has started growing all around and gutters chocked due to intermittent rainfalls during the month.

Sadly, I stay in the apartment with my wife only and she has been sick for quite some days now so she is incapacitated to do proper cleaning of the large compound.

I therefore took it upon myself as a husband to keep the environment clean, especially as we prepare for visitors during this Christmas and to make our dwellings conducive.

IMG-20201223-WA0029.jpg
Clearing chocked gutters in front of the entrance

IMG-20201223-WA0038.jpg

Firstly, I removed all coverings on the gutter and cleared all chocked gutters on the compound. I replaced all the coverings.

Secondly, I weeded the bushes there and swept all the filth and debris away.

IMG-20201223-WA0011.jpg
Sweeping the entrance after cleaning the gutters

After that I came to the backyard of the apartment to clear all the weeds and swept everything away to the refuse dump.

IMG-20201223-WA0013.jpg
sweeping the backyards of the apartment

IMG-20201223-WA0030.jpg
clearing the growing weeds on the compound

After that I came to my small backyard garden where I have planted my cocoyam and other vegetables to keep the place clean. This is where I pick some vegetables for food and it has been very economical in supplementing my purchases in the market.

IMG-20201223-WA0043.jpg
clearing my backyard vegetable garden

After that, I came to wash down and took my breakfast and rested for the activity which will take place at the church premises.

I pray for a good moment this Christmas season amidst corona virus pandemic, as there has been great economic and live losses globally. I pray for a better and more joyous moment next year when COVID-19 will be a thing of the past.

Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year to all Steem Communities. #steemit.com

Sort:  

Hello @barristerben greetings to you. That is good start and good write up of Diary game. You done so well, though this is your first. My pleasure.

We would love to add you to our Ghana's WhatsApp page to know all updates and also share your thoughts with us.

Thanks so much.

Thank you so much. I am pleased to be added to be added to Ghana's Whatsapp page. I am highly expecting that. Thank you

Hello @barristerben my regards to you. That is good write up of Diary game. You done so well, though you have just started My pleasure.

I would love to add you to our Ghana's WhatsApp page to know all updates and also share your thoughts with us.

Thanks so much. My pleasure 😁

Please can I have your contact number so that I can call you from time to time?

Yes please.
0246137048

This is a great diary game entry you have made here @barristerben.

Keeping your environment clean is very important and protects your household from unwanted diseases and infections. Kudos on that!

I also wish your wife a speedy recovery 🙏.

Thanks brethren for your care

This post has been rewarded by @njaywan from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project." Keep sharing good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates.

You can learn more about better life with steem here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44