CONTEST: Where and When did you find steemit and how do you see steemit so far in your steem journey? || Entry by @analem

in Steem Ghana2 years ago


IMG_20210502_114908_568.jpg

Hello lovely people of steem-ghana and the entire steemit community,

I am very delighted to share with you my entry for the contest been organized in the steem-ghana community. The contest goes by the title "Where and When did you find steemit and how do you see steemit so far in your steem journey?"

I will encourage every Steemians to partake in the contest to share how they got to know about the platform. I believe it going to be a very competitive contest and I have no doubt it will be difficult for the judges. Having said that let's get started with my entry


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNfpHjFe2zAn7EBUX2BYPFgtmKqTJ7zKc7c5iywtGxyie2uCiy4cPr7bkyKGfGwRWbm82sT4uJe.png

Where and When I got to Know steemit

Social media like What'sapp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and the rest are all been used by humans and they reward for the production of content which are valuable. Steemit is just one of these social media platforms just that as you gain basically nothing in those platforms however steemit helps you to gain rewards when you share those quality content here.

And also just like those social media platforms, one needs to be introduced to it and likewise steemit. The most interesting thing about steemit is that although it will reward you for sharing quality content. Registration onto the platform is free.

Unfortunately for me, although I was on most of the social media platforms and I was trying my best to become popular so that I will gain some rewards from them, I have not heard of steemit. However in the year 2021 when I was doing my National service at the University for Development Studies Navrongo Campus now called C.K Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences.

I used to go to class as a teaching assistant a because of how good I was in GIS and other environmental duties, Lectures give me the opportunity to take students through the practical aspects of GIS and ArcGIS. One day after teaching the students, one of them approached me and told me there is a social media platform that I can join and by sharing quality content, I will be rewarded.

I thought it was one of these normal social media platforms and so I was feeling relactant to register however, some few days later he shared a the link of the site to me. After checking and reading about the platform, I was soo happy that I wanted to join there. However he was not there so I later Registered and became a member in the month of April 2021. This student who helped me to register was @cherub27.

After registering me he thought me the interface and I was aware on how to go forward. He showed me the newcomers community where I have to write to introduce myself and undertake the rest of the achievement task. Upon reading through the requirements of the achievement task one, I made my post and the Link to that post can be found here. Although it was not the best post in the newcomers community, I was very happy to have received vote from steemcurator01 on my introduction post.

The joy and happiness in my jubilation after seeing the up-vote from steemcurator01 made my phone to fall making me loss the screen. Due to work and my phone spoilage, I couldn't continue with how I wanted to be consistent on the platform. After some few months later this year if I am right, I had a new phone and I was a little less busy because I had finish national service. I therefore started posting consistently and here I am still doing my post to share with the steemit team every single day.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQMoAuvo1sVG1F8C9bX4q4rNUZTSM3zSUFDGfTUT3kXYAaV9JDyWvjfRHNQ6sRBspM59M3AQrYN.png

How I see steemit so far in the steem journey

I can tell for the fact that steemit is currently the best social media platforms to have ever existed. Although it is not know by all, six years into it existence it has help millions of people and it continues to help thousands of individuals.

I believe they love I was received unto the platform shows that there is love here. it also keeps telling me that when others come as newcomers we should receive them with that passion in other to be able to receive. I quiet remember when @njaywan and @oppongk use to coach us on how to share quality content. I also remember the our community members use to tell us there is hope and so we should keep striving. Everything seems to be on the right path now.

So far I believe the steemit community have been fair in terms of their dealing with the steem bloggers and the continue to show interest in helping everyone who joins the platform and also to encourage those on it to build themselves in other to support others.

I seriously believe the club initiatives is a way to help all Steemians to build ourselves in other to help support newcomers and our colleagues who share quality content for our own good.


IMG_20210502_114908_568.jpg

Conclusion

The journey has not been easy from the start for many but I guess my start of the journey was excellent and I hope it will continue to be better. I will continue to share for the greatness of the community and the Blockchain at large.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

And you are doing a great job at being consistent and engaging other members. Glad to have you here Jake

 2 years ago (edited)

I am just doing my best 👍👍

Is good to share this with us. Keep posting on this noble platform

 2 years ago 

it is a pleasure

Hi, @analem,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @nattybongo.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Yeah clubs are to build the ecosystem here, from gretting rewards to give rewards, one should build their account of that worth.

 2 years ago 

Wow your phone broke because of the excitement of seeing the vote from 01 on your post ? That must be every exciting at the same time kindof sad.

Am glad you are back and yes steemit is yet to be known by so many, steemit like you rightly stayed has helped alot of life of which I am one. All the best

 2 years ago 

Yes oooo, I broke my phone because of that oooo. I will be extra careful not to break it again when there is another visit.

Sure, I am back now and I am back with much strength to share quality content for the benefits of the Blockchain and myself.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations in advance to their next visit on your post.

We all had one or many stupendous experiences coming to know Steemit. I'm glad your story is another good one. Steemit has been a very wonderful social platform... let's continue to steem dear till eternity.✌️

 2 years ago 

Sure let's steem with power.

Yes the club has really helped us to build our wallet and also give more value to the platform

 2 years ago 

sure

It's really nice of your friend @cherub27 to have introduced you. And glad to help that steemitblog and other communities find their best way to keep steemit going

 2 years ago 

Yes ooo he introduced me and I am glad to have been here.

The joy and happiness in my jubilation after seeing the up-vote from steemcurator01 made my phone to fall making me loss the screen.

Woow i can imagine how you felt that day, seeing such support from 01. You are actually doing well in the platform sir.

The club initiative has seriously helped a lot of users including me to save my earnings. You have written so well on this very topic and i wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Yes I was very happy about the vote. I am very delighted about your visit.

The initiative has helped thousand of individuals and helping us to support others as well. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53