Share With Us The Situation You Passed Through And The Process That Took Place To Help You Overcome Them By @afunkycares

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

png_20220819_125816_0000.png

designed with canva

Greetings to you dear friends. I'm privileged to partake in this insightful contest before it wraps up. Thanks to @juzkid for putting up this contest.


Introduction

In life, Situations happen to us all. Life is like the two sides of a coin, exciting and challenging times we experience, whether we desire it or not. Whatever challenges comes our way, we should endeavor to come out strong. Challenges create tough times, but tough times don't last, only tough people do.

The Situation I PassedThrough

sadness-4578031__480.webp

source

In these little years of mine on earth, I have passed through a couple of challenging situations. In this entry, I shall share the most challenging one that happened five years back.

This is a health situation that got me down, depressed and broken. I almost gave up on life. I felt as though the world was against me.

Precisely in August 2017, my feet began to swell. It started with itching. I already knew something was wrong. But I didn't know it would get to that level.

Before the first week ends, my feet was getting swollen. I couldn't walk properly again. I had to stop working, I informed them at work after showing myself to them. I was permitted to stop work so I could treat myself. I also stopped the piano lessons I was taking. I couldn't go to church too.

As my feet swelled, the pain aggravated and tiny fluid oozing from the pores. Whenever I walked, they hurt even more. The pain became so excruciating that I couldn't help but weep every day.

My mum was there for me. She took me for several treatments, went to the hospital for treatment, took drugs and all. Also used herbal medicine. It would seem the pain was relieving. But the swelling wouldn't reduce.

I could only wear long gowns so it could cover my feet. I felt ashamed of my swollen feet. But God intervened for me. With my pastor's support in prayers , and taking steps of faith, the swelling started reducing, and pain fading away. I observed old skin peeled off from my feet as the swelling reduced. This healing process began in the sixth week.

I'm forever grateful to God for bringing me out of this terrible situation. I was completely healed in the third month. Swelling gone, Oozing gone, Pain gone! Feet healed and fresh ever!

IMG_20220708_183606_109.jpg


The Process That Took Place To Help You Overcome Them

During the sickness, I was in agony. My feet were heavy and painful, especially every time I moved them. I felt depressed, like my world was crashing. Worked stopped, Piano lessons halted. I couldn't help myself.

At the time, my mum stood by me. She took care of me, paid for all treatments. And supported in prayers as a mother. She was there from the sickness through the healing period. What would I have done in this life without her!

My pastors in church, also stepped in for me in prayers, through their ministry, I received God's healing. I bless God for them in my life.

There were friends who stood by me, but I can't easily forget one Feranmi. He always checked up on me, he would encouraged me to sing and meditate on hymns whenever I'm alone
and tends to worry. I remember he mentioned that most hymns were written when old saints passed through situations. His words of encouragement went a long way.

IMG_20220717_115213_820.jpg

These kept me hopeful, singing of hymns alongside praying and meditating on God's Word. When healing process came, I was already full of hope and thanksgiving to God.

Interestingly, that was the year I took utme exam for my nursing degree. My post utme was in early October. I was able to go for the post utme , I thought I would miss due to the long sickness. If I had missed it, my utme result would have been forfeited. Money, time, energy would have been all wasted. Thanks to God, I was getting healed before the time.

I received admission letter from JAMB for Nursing/Midwifery the following month and I was full of joy again. Currently studying my nursing degree; Though the sickness cost me my piano skills , I have plans to learn the piano again. I am hopeful for a brighter future.


Conclusion

From this situation, I learnt that no situation is enough to make a man give up on life. At the end of tunnel, there is always light. With God and support from loved ones, I was able to overcome the health challenge . It made me stronger and better.

IMG_6812.jpeg

Situations Makes Us Stronger!


I invite @talktofaith, @temitopef ,@olabillions

Thank you all❤️

10% goes to @steem-ghana for community support

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is such a delight to Know you and read from you. Your words are Soo clear. You take time to edit your writings. It makes you awesome. Some situations are though. Mothers are blessings and God was always there. Prayer they say is the master key. Thank you for sharing. I encourage you to stay on the platform. Always share with us friend.

20220810_000611.jpg

Mothers are blessings and God was always there. Prayer they say is the master key.

Very true, friend.
Thanks a lot for this awesome remarks. I really appreciate.

I'm glad to be on this platform.

This is such a beautiful post!
You’ve overcome a lot!
As I am writing I am sitting on the couch with my legs lifted. I’ve been going through a similar situation than you the last two weeks. Feet and legs swollen and in pain. To crown it I dropped a 2l cold drink bottle on my one foot yesterday and broke my small toe. 🙈
As for your mom, she is a hun for standing by you.
Good luck for the contest 🤞🏻

Oh so sorry about your legs, how's your toe now? Hope you have had some painkiller? I pray quick recovery for you.

Thank you so much for engaging with my post. I really appreciate.

I am much better this week my friend. I still only get up with intervals but it is so better. And yip, I have medicine.
Thank you for caring! 🎕

You're welcome ma'am.

Your story is so inspiration.

Learnt to never give up, no matter what🔥

Thanks for stopping by friend.

As you have said in the first paragraph, life is of two sides, it is such a disheartening story, we all have that issue we face in life, but with faith and prayer you have been able to overcome them, in such situation we need people such is the case of mom who has no choice and among many is feranmi, it is rare to have such an amazing friend who would stick through thick and thin, I am grateful for you today as you stand in testimony to the healness of your wound.

Thanks for the invitation

I bless God for His goodness. Mum has always been supportive. Feranmi is such a good friend who stayed all the while.

Thank you so much for your warm contribution.

Glory be to God for giving you victory over sickness, everyone has one or two story to tell about the challenges they face and our we were able to overcome it without giving up.

I have been in your situation before, sickness gives pain and agony to the body, it also causes depression to the person suffering from it. Thank you you came out fine, your admission was not forfelt and today it is all a story. Thank you for the invite.

Yes, friend. All glory be to God for His mercy.
I appreciate your kind comments.

I'm so glad that God gave you the victory to overcome that sickness.

Mothers are always there for their children no matter the situation, infact their love can not be overemphasize.

You have written so well on this very topic and I wish you all the best.

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your engagement.

Tough time don't last but tough people do... indeed. You must have cooked stronger than ever by those pains. I really appreciate your mum, Pastor and you too for standing tall through out the period.God is indeed great and He comes through for His people in any tight situation. Well done dear @afunkycares👍

God is always faithful even when we can't see it.

Thank you so much for those refreshing words and engaging with my post.

You are welcome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @mrsokal
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Thanks for the support. Well appreciated.

 2 years ago 

God was on your side and as such he has taken your from all these problems.

 2 years ago 

Mothers are like ionic bond to their children, no matter what their children are going through they are also there doing everything possible to help and make life better for them. Some will even go the extra mile to try and take the pain of their children so that they might feel those pains but is it impossible.

Having said that I am glad your mum did not give up but kept pushing for all to be well. Wishing you the very best in the contest.

Thank you very much for the contribution friend. Mothers are indeed priceless

 2 years ago 

No doubt about that and likewise father's 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13