I Love to promote my Town by Liams1

in Steem Aware3 years ago

Hello beloved Steemians and all global steemmates, it's a rear previllage to express my gratitude to @starrchris for the opportunity to show Africa, and the world at large what My town posseses and I am to inform everyone that I have got the best town ever. I hail from Akwa Ibom. State and come from a town call Ukwong district in Okobo.

images (1).jpeg

Okobo was carved out from Oron while the local government creation exercise was carried out in 1989. UKWONG is a town blessed with vegetations although we don't have beautiful hotels,malls and event places we still enjoy our selves with local sites given to us by nature. The major occupation of we the inhabitants of UKWONG is fishing and farming we also do palm oil businesses and clay carvings.

10709379966_e0f541ca4e_b.jpg

images (4).jpeg

Cultural Dresses and Food

images (2).jpeg

We make visitors feel at home and comfortable with good dishes like the Afang soup and Fufu, Ayang epang and other dishes.

Just like all Akwa ibomites we have similar dresses
Okobo traditional dress. The red Iyara is usually worn with a white tailored traditional shirt and wrap-around (wrapper) fabric common to people all over the South-Southern regions Nigeria. Sometimes this attire is combined with a rich native tie, usually a colourful silk fabric worn around the neck.

images (5).jpeg

download.jpeg

Have you visited Ukwong before? If not give it a trial

I invite @bright6126, @ochang @vickojay

Here is my Achievement1 link https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@liams1/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-liams1-or-or-mentor-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  

Thanks for participating but u must refer your images properly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23