Book review || The Bastard of Istanbul || by @rimsha26

Greetings Everyone!

I hope everyone's doing great and enjoying their lives. This is my first post here in Steem Library. @eventhorizon introduced me to this community and being a bibliophile I found this community very exciting. I hope it gets more stronger day by day.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 9.51.54 PM.jpeg

The Bastard Of Istanbul:


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-18 at 7.16.20 PM (5).jpeg


Okay so, the book that I will be reviewing today is one of my favorite books which " The Bastard of Istanbul" I know most of you have already heard about this books because it is written by the great Turkish novalist Elif Shafak. The Bastard of Istanbul is the story revolving around two girls: Armanoush who is an Armenian American living in San Francisco and Asya who is teenager and she is turk. The families of both the girls are linked together in a very complicated way.

Elif Shafak is such a mastermind. She plays with words so beautifully that just can't stop reading her novels once you start. The "The Bastard of Istanbul" is initially a it confusing and it will take a little time for you to understand the story but makes you stick to the book are the beautiful rules written by Elif Shafak.


Some of the beautiful quotes are:

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-18 at 7.16.20 PM (3).jpeg


WhatsApp Image 2021-10-18 at 7.16.20 PM (4).jpeg

I don't like marking or highlighting in my books so just read the quote in bold letters. :P Anyways, the book is full of such beautiful rules and priceless humors as well. One of the examples are as given below!

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 10.32.38 PM.jpeg


The book is definitely worth reading. It will make you cry a sea and laugh like an idiot at a same time. So, guys do give it a read and let me know in the comments about your experience.

Ratting : 5/5

Here's the link to my first achievement post;
Achievement 1

Sort:  

Its a great book indeed

It is really a great book. What attracted me most was the name of chapters named after different spices. I was totally intrigued. This book literaly made me cry specially the last chapters were heart breaking.

Thank you for this brilliant review.

Couldn't agree more. The book is full of roller coasters. So beautiful yet so heart breaking!

Seems a great book, will surely read it next.
Thanks for sharing the review @rimsha26

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98