contest #5|last three books you read|My participation

Hey all, so after a bit long I'm back with my participation for this amazing contest, here's my participation for the last three Amazing books i read,

BOOK 1

IMG-20210706-WA0018.jpg

The first book I read recently was IT, by Stephen King. Stephen King is known as the “King of horror stories” so I was quite excited to read this book. My father got it as a gift for me. It was quite a long book, but absolutely worth the time. You could feel the horror surge through your veins, and the curiosity of what would happen next kept me glued to the book for hours. I liked the writing style in the book, the description of the characters and the trauma they were going through, how they overcame it, and the journey along the way was very well sketched.

BOOK 2

IMG-20210706-WA0017.jpg

The second book I read was To kill a mockingbird, by Harper Lee, on the recommendation of my English
teacher. I bought this book from a shop near my home. This book shows a small town through a child’s eyes that makes wonders out of everything and anything as small as a window being shut or a tree branch cracking. It is the story of how wrapped in different patches of the same cloth, we ridicule, mock and differentiate between someone just because his flesh is a different tone from ours.This book is beautifully penned, is a modern classic and fairly easy to read.

BOOK 3

IMG-20210706-WA0016.jpg

The third book was A thousand splendid suns by Khaled Hosseini, and bought it from a book fair. Maryam, Layla and co were roughly the second group of people who made me lose my ability to eat. The first one being from a non-fictional book, about a girl being sexually abused from her own father. This book isn’t as dark as that, but it has its moments. I actually cried for Layla and Tariq. Hosseini’s narrative isn’t spell bounding in the magical, unreal sense of the word but is chained to leg of his characters. It’s immediately become one of my favourite books.
.
.
.
Again grateful for the part of this community ♥ and kudos to @event-horizon for organizing amazing contests. ♥

I am sure you all enjoyed reading.

My Achievement 1 Post Is This


Sort:  

I was waiting for your participation.

Thousand Splendid Suns is amazing. Husseni has this talent of making you cry for his characters.

thank you, exactly i always feel emotional or sometimes i sobbed xD just by reading husseni

Woww I too have read A thousand Splendid suns and Stephen King. I must read the other one too.

yes you should, all three are amazing ones I've last read.!

Great collection - Khaled Hosseini is such a great author! Good luck 👍🏻

yes he is ♥ thankyou

Congratulations! You have been selected as the winner of Contest#5 of @thesteemlibrary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64