CONTEST #2: IF YOU WERE TO LIVE AS A BOOK CHARACTER @dilchamo

Hello book warms,

How are you? Today I came up with a new competition post. This is really an interesting contest which all of us can write about. I also have many book characters which I love if I were one of those. I will select one character of my favourites and I will tell you why I wanted to be that character.


source

As you all know from my earlier posts I love reading and I have read books from many genres. Among those books I love the character of “Matilda Wormwood” who is in the book “Matilda” which was written by “Roald Dahl”.
Matilda is a girl who has developed her reading skills in very early ages. She is a real reader since she started reading books. By reading books she had become a very intelligent girl in her little age. She had very neglectful parents. Parents wanted her to watch only television. They didn’t care about Matilda’s intelligence and her skill of reading books.
When Matilda was admitted to school and she was under the teacher’s guidance her skills were developed and she was looked after very well.


source

I wanted to be the character Matilda because of her intelligence and her abilities. And also as Matilda I also love to read books. When I was small, I also had performed as an active girl like Matilda. Unlike Matilda I have very understanding parents who lead me to the correct path. Even though Matilda started reading books in an early age I started reading in my age of 5 years. But since then I’m fond of reading. So I have read many books. My parents knew that I love reading and they took me to annual book fairs to purchase new books. Unlike Matilda I have very responsible and caring parents.


source

The most important reason that I love Matilda is her abilities and skills. I wish I could read more books and be more and more intelligent. There were people who verbally abused Matilda so I will teach them good lessons if I were Matilda even for a single day. I will read as much as I can if I were Matilda now.

So that is all about my dream book character. I would like to invite my friends @reddileep , @villacamila16 , @jyoti-thelight to join the community and compete for the contestants.

Thank you so much @even-horizon for having this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for the tag, I like the story of Matilda and your choice is very nice, I'll try to participate shortly.

Thank you so much for your kind response

I like this story friend .. Matilda nice character in your story..

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Hi, @dilchamo,

Your post has been supported by @randulakoralage from the Steem Greeter Team.

Matilda sounds like an interesting character. I think every book lover would like her and most can relate to her.

Thankyou for participating!

Good Luck!

Steem Library Founder,
event-horizon

There are so many Matildas in many books this Matilda is great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44