Day One - Milk Challenge - Caturday

in Just Because4 years ago

1/25/2020

Not Again, I was Asleep

DSC_9037 - Copy loki meme to upload.jpg

Undercover Loki, she was asleep, until the flash, she should not have been snoring. She snores real loud. So since I needed to check on her, I thought I would try to sneak a sleeping picture of her. Not an easy task to do when you really can not see where or how she is positioned under the covers, so it was flash on put the camera in and try to get a picture. Two black shots, nothing at all, two blurry shots, so then I pulled the cover slightly away so I could see what I was doing, and got this one. She was looking straight at me, then turned her nose and head up as if praying I would go away.


The Challenge - Day One

What that headline means is that @whatsup has issued a challenge, I am going to try, the comment part should not be too much of a problem, the one post for everyday may be. So visit: Her MILK CHALLENGE and see what it is all about. I will try to respond to all real comments.


Minor info:

hive-185849 is my own community called Just Because. I don't have any rules yet, and I doubt I have many people that have joined, but if you ever need a place to post something Just Because you feel like doing a post, feel free to join.

Sort:  

Milk it... it's called activity and engagement. I'm going to struggle with the post a day too! lol

I think the last time I made one a day for 7 days was back in the day when there was the 7 day black and white challenge, and my first post for that was almost 2 years ago on 2-23-2018. I don't know who started that anymore, but it takes a while to scroll back two years. I think that was also the only time I made it 7 days in a row, and got the weekly badge from steemboard.

haha, I did a post a day for a long time. But I am out of the habit.

I just noticed on your post the tag you used in the tag line was milkerandtators and the one listed in the post was #milkandtators, so a little bit of confusion may happen.

Let’s milk together!

gyq0bl.jpg

Not like my Lemon who is sleeping for attention, I think Loki has her own favourite's style..undercover😀

I will use your #justbecause later😊 I don't have many tags to add anyway

It's amazing how cats can twist themselves into knots and it not even phase them. If I tried to lay down like that I think my stomach would say "are you nuts?", and I don't even want to think of what my back would say. :-}

Unless you are a gymnastic athlete or john reed from fantastic 4... don't try it @bashadow 😂 no wonder how cats can get through a mouse hole.. they're flexible

I always seem to fail at challenges. Mostly because I forget that I took them on.. just terrible of me :-/

Loki has such beautiful coloring. I can tell from her facial expression that she was really relaxed and enjoying the weight of the blankets on her body. Best wishes with the challenge! I will book mark your hive and try and remember to post when I just have a whatever post I want to blog about :-)

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.374 which ranks you at #2586 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 95 places in the last three days (old rank 2681).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I just never do well at challenges... I think the last one I actually completed and appropriately was one of those ancient "7-day black and white" things, a couple of years ago. Or maybe it was that insanely hectic "Community engagement challenge"* @merej99 put on, a couple of years back.

So well done for even trying!

Yeah, the 7 day B&W I think was the first/only one I did prior to this one. I am still on track, to finish this one 2 to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90