You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are launching the "Talk Channel" in the WORLD OF XPILAR Community

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Now, not everyone wants to state their age, but I am 66 years old man married and have 3 adult children 2 boys and a daughter.
And my daughter gave birth to a boy 5 days ago. it is our first grandson.

I joined Steemit July 2016, am from Norway and I live in a beautiful city called Fredrikstad. You guys who have been following me for a long time have seen a lot of pictures and videos from my hometown.

IMG_0360.JPG

Sort:  

First of all heariest congratulations to become grand father. I must say you shared great idea. In this way we can make this community better and more active which will be helpful for the developing of this platform. I will fully support you in this regard. Keep it up @xpilar. By the way at the age of 66 your creativity and digital imaging skill is great.

 4 years ago 

Hi @kamchore

Thanks for your warm words, hehe age is just a number

A renowned Norwegian artist Wenche Myhre sings "When I turn 66"

image.png

The song is Norwegian language
https://www.nrk.no/video/wenche-myhre-synger-naar-jeg-blir-66_96280

I never tried Norwegian song. Thanks for sharing I would love to listen this. After seeing your work and efforts towards this community and your work one can easily say that age is a number. I wish people of my part of the world are so active at this age but unfortunately third world countries country economic conditions and stress level is the big hurdle in this regard. Stay blessed

 4 years ago (edited)

Song is great full of energy. Although I don't of Norwegian language. I googled the song translation. The poetry is great.

I buy a motorcycle for my pension
and drive around the city on my 1200 cubic
Even the freaks in park think the shoes are too grey
When the old one takes out his guitar and sings 'let's make love'
I gather my friends and play with them
Some residents complain about fights from the old people's home
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/66-%C3%A5r-66-years.html

let's make love is an important part of the life. It is important to love the people around the globe and you are already doing this. Thanks for sharing @xpilar

 4 years ago 

yes, the song lyrics are great.

 4 years ago 

Well, well, you've become a grandfather ... congratulations friend @xpilar, that the pain in the legs and back product of old age does not prevent you from walking and playing with your grandson, hahaha. Enjoy the love in family, is the most important thing in our lives.

 4 years ago 

thank you @adeljose

Yes, families are the most important thing

Congratulation , in your 66 you are still young in ideas. I am not sure what I am going to be when I am 66, Now I am 43. That is amazing to have grandchildren.

 4 years ago 

Hi @lebah

Time goes by so fast
I think the important thing is not to feel old, but to be youthful in mind and be active with a hobby such as the STEEM community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29