Many witnesses have now turned off their witness server and left Steem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

In good faith, we voted for our witnesses during the difficult period so that those who could have an opportunity to be among the top 20.
Now we see many witnesses who have been removed from the list and we need to vote witnesses who are still running a node / witness server.

technology-1587673_1920.jpgimage search pixabay.com

In order for us to vote correctly, we should know a little more about the witnesses and become more familiar with their thoughts on the work they do in Steem.

I urge all witnesses to leave a comment and why we should vote for them

@someguy123, @aggroed, @drakos, @ocd-witness, @curie, @timcliff, @stoodkev, @actifit, @liondani, @pfunk, @neoxian, @busy.witness, @firepower, @jackmiller, @coingecko, @klye, @quochuy, @patrice

The list below shows which version they are running, marked with blue on the right
Those of the witnesses who have stepped out are shaded.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png





Sort:  

To me STEEM is my home since 2016. I am not running away from this chaos at the moment. Let's help to secure the STEEM blockchain.


I 've developed tools for STEEM: https://steemyy.com
I am a witness for STEEM: https://steemyy.com/witness-ranking/

 4 years ago 

Hi @justyy

Thank you for continuing to work with Steem, appreciate it

Definitely need to unvote those not supporting Steem any more. Sad, in a way, but each chain will progress as competitors almost and making each better in the process! Happy to be your witness here.

I started on Steem in 2017 and haven't looked back. I've helped build multiple communities on top of my own (@thealliance) and tried to support people in their ventures by promoting contests and delegating to organizations and people too. Currently having to rearrange everything while the dust settles, but I am loyal to Steem, always have been.

I hope those that have remained and even people that are new to the platform, understand that as long as there are witnesses willing to to keep the blockchain running and support the Steem community, it will NEVER DIE.

I like you!!

 4 years ago 

Hi @enginewitty

Yes, I will fight and live here. Have seen most of it here since I came here July 2016, until it happened now. Therefore, I now believe that as many witnesses have left their seats, it is time to vote for new ones.
The community that is left wants witnesses to post some info about themselves what they think. I hope more witnesses come and leave a comment about myself.

I'm a witness who runs services for both chains.

Your votes will certainly help when my witness is ready to hit blocks.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @klye for your feedback

You get my vote and from my team as well

Cheers! Thank you kindly.

It's useless whatever you vote, SteemitInc will just put their witnesses in place, as they like it. No-One gets fooled, Justin Sun has just tooooo much STEEM to compromise. Even if all of you would pull everything together, it still would be a pathetic.

He's made himself dictator now.

https://steempeak.com/steemleo/@manniman/steem-price-rocketing-again-hmmmmm

tankjustin.gif

That about sums it up, the decentralised ideal is pretty much gone on Steem.

it is.., bzzz Manni :))

 4 years ago 

Hi @manniman

Either way, it has to be tried, otherwise it will be too stupid

As long as there is someone who wants to fight, all hope is not lost.

I found this post quite late. I wasn't a steem witness with my surpassinggoogle account at the time but i have been a steem witness for up two years with a witness account now on Hive. On steem, my witness account is 'surpassinggoogle'.

I did a lengthy post announcing it and another related post today. Kindly buy out time to see it. It is quite lengthy to write it into a comment here but if you allow i can. Altogether below are my links. Where you support my witness, that will be inspirational. I may not have succeeding in building much but i have learned alot and i am trying.

I have been on steem for almost 4 years. My most learning has happened on steem.

I have been working on marlians.com, ulogs.org, steemgigs.org, macrohard and the Teardrops smt. Though the building has been slow, i have learned so much and the model for each project is set. I found steem organically via the search engines in 2016 and stayed. My post cover the history and explains what i am doing currently. I love humans basically and at the core of my innovations is 'returning value to human'. I am tackling the premise of emanating 'down-to-earth innovations'.

 4 years ago 

Hi @surpassinggoogle

You also have my witness support now from me and my team

Hi Xpilar, it is a sad state of affairs. The original top 20 witnesses tried their best to reason with Justin but nothing came of it, just empty promises and then further acts of centralisation and censorship using their website steemit.com. Witnesses who disabled themselves see no hope left for Steem and have moved on to hive. I remain active in the hope that some miracle may happen and Justin leaves Steem or someone buys him out, my company BuildTeam also still runs the dlease.io leasing service on Steem and now on Hive so I have an interest in our customers here.

The orange shaded witnesses are fake witnesses run by Justin, the yellow shaded ones are supposedly human witnesses but are voted in by Justin's stake so in a way are bought.

I'm really not sure the future of Steem, some people may not mind that Justin controls everything, but eventually the SEC will deem Steem to be a security if that is the case and will be bad for everyone. I'm not sure what Justin wants, he just wants to be in control no matter the cost, I have never seen anything like this.

 4 years ago 

Hi @thecryptodrive

Thank you for your feedback.
We want to fight for the faith in Steem has

You have my witness support from me and from my team
Can you name us some witnesses you think we should support.
It's time to see where we go and what we can do. This is where we will stay

Hi @xpilar, I can recommend @someguy123, @aggroed, @drakos, @ocd-witness, @curie, @timcliff, @stoodkev, @actifit, @liondani, @jesta, @pfunk, @neoxian, @busy.witness, @firepower, @jackmiller, @coingecko, @klye, @quochuy, @enginewitty, @patrice and myself @thecryptodrive. As far as I know all these are either neutral or at least have no ill intent towards Steem.

I have no ill will towards STEEM, but I cannot support Steemit Inc. unless they voluntarily remove themselves from governance permanently. I see no point in splitting my limited time between HIVE and STEEM.

The update to their ToS tells me that censorship on steemit.com will be the norm when there is any opposition. I can't in good conscious recommended steem to anyone.

I agree, until Justin is uprooted from here we simply can’t in good faith steer people towards Steem.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @thecryptodrive

Let's try to get them to come here to comment.
So others also may get to know some of them to vote for them.
I feel that it is appropriate to do so now

I'll change my comment to tag them, but to be honest they all tried to fight for Steem and we lost, so unless some big investor comes from outside and challenges Justin I can't see how we can retake Steem.

It is very important this information you share, because it gives an encouragement to know that the witnesses who left will be replaced by new ones, I also share with you the idea that the two platforms can succeed separately, so it is not a bad idea to publish and make life on the two platforms, I really identify 100% with your way of thinking about this issue, I will try to be more aware of what you publish informing us about what is happening in the reconstruction of steem, greetings @xpilar thanks for sharing.

I also updated my votes. If it's didabled, it should be unvoted. We need at least steem to stay one for 13 weeks during the power down. When they needed us to support them we were here, voting, defending, promoting them. When we need them they left. I'm still voting for those who kept their witness enabled at least for 13 weeeks to come. Then they can leave completely as they want. The wallets are still disabled in exchnages I trust because all this situation. They are giving us an option to buy hive, but not giving us an option to sell steem. Even blocktrades that we all supported has only stem to hive option. No steem to bitcoin or other currency. That's not nice.

 4 years ago 

thank's for your feedback @clixmoney

Yes, the stock exchanges call it maintenance.
The whole thing is a game for why we should so far only be able to buy and not sell. Have we been fooled by those in power who have good contact with the stock exchanges?
It is important that we now vote for those who still want to be a witness.

I've disabled my witness node.
I'm now focused mainly on Hive so it's not fair to also run a witness on Steem. I've in the past refused to be a block producer for EOS because I believe one cannot witness for two chains that are similar. So again, I can't witness for both Steem and Hive.
Good luck to everyone.

 4 years ago 

thank's for your feedback @quochuy

Excuse me, but the Witnesses who migrated to Hive will establish their governance in Hive, right?
And steemit will have to choose his witnesses to complete his 20? True?

Disculpen, pero los Witnesses que migraron a Hive, establecerán en Hive su gobernanza, ¿cierto?
¿y steemit tendrá que elegir sus witnesses para completar sus 20? ¿cierto?

 4 years ago 

Yes that is correct @mllg
I want the witnesses who are genuine to answer us and we can vote for those who are still with us

 4 years ago (edited)

I agree with you, dear @xpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26