Photo contest: post processing #18 | MinimalismsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I'm not sure if I'm in time, but I try.

I haven't much to say about minimalism in photography. Jus let the picture talk.

_MG_5781v2.jpg


Unless stated otherwise, all the pictures and the words are mine.
Do not use any of these images without my written permission.
Proudly AI free
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Camera: CanonEOS V MkIII
Lens: Canon 24Ts f:3.5
Proudly AI free
Processed with Capture One

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello everyone and especially to @ty-ty and @lllllll1ll

I am delighted that my photography has created such an interesting debate, although as an author I am not and do not feel myself to be an intellectual of the image. I see, I compose, I try to balance form and visual weight and I shoot. Nothing more. No more. I don't look for deep explanations to my compositions, I simply try to create a bridge between what is there and what the viewer can see.

In the end, a work of art or craftsmanship is also created by the viewer with his or her interpretation, since everything is subjective. Everything is subjectivity.

Thank you for your conclusions.

ESP

Hola a todos y especialmente a @ty-ty y @lllll1ll

Me encanta que mi fotografía haya creado este debate tan interesante, aunque yo como autor no soy ni me siento un intelectual de la imagen. Veo, compongo, busco que forma y peso visual estén equilibrados y disparo. Nada más. Sin más. No busco explicaciones profundas a mis composiciones, simplemente trato de crear un puente entre lo que hay y lo que puede ver el espectador.

Al final, una obra de arte o artesana también la crea el espectador con su interpretación, ya que todo es subjetividad. Todo.

Gracias por vuestras conclusiones.

Thanks for reading!
;-)

In the end, a work of art or craftsmanship is also created by the viewer with his or her interpretation,

This I reckon to be true.

since everything is subjective. Everything is subjectivity.

The conclusion is brave, but is it valid? I don't think so. There is very much subjectivity in creating and percepting works of arts and craftsmanship (thanks for this supplement!!). But "everything" is too big a word in this context.

I don't look for deep explanations to my compositions

So why not? This could be interesting! You should not risk to lose your intuition while creating, but you could take into account that reflection increases and inspires it. And vice versa! Let the reflection be the bird and your intuition its wings!

I simply try to create a bridge between what is there and what the viewer can see.

This, I think, is impossible without intellectual efforts. You only have the choice to give it a solid (reflected) basis or to leave it in an unevolved state. But to avoid it seems to be no option, since you already begun to arrange things and to think of the viewer. Thus you already lost your 'innocence' - now you have to deal with 'contraception'... (esp. prevention of prejudice)

 last year 

Almost perfect composition. But if it was absolutely perfect, then it might not be as interesting as it is now.

 last year 

Thanks for commenting @lllll1ll
I do not understand very well the second part of your frase.

 last year 

I meant that if everything in the composition were verified geometrically precisely, then "life" could disappear with this accuracy. Now I feel a certain moment of some kind of movement and I like it.

I see it the same way, but in my eyes, the line to perfection already is crossed (maybe only with one step). A little less symmetry would give the picture more vividness. Or in other words: the lines of the floor and walls give a system of coordinates, but the chair seems not to be inside this system, it seems not to notice its environment.

 last year 

A certain paradox always arouses interest. At first glance, this photo claims geometric accuracy in its compositional solution, and if this were really the case, it would be possible to immediately turn the page of the furniture catalog and start viewing photos of other chairs. After all, we are looking for a chair? :) But my attention here stops at the black vertical line on the back of the chair, because only this detail corresponds to the central axis of the frame, although others claim this position, slightly not reaching the axis. And the gaze begins to wander through the characteristic points in search of other inconsistencies. The game starts and it makes the photo live.

Снимок экрана (5294)_cr.jpg

And we forget that we were going to buy a chair and just start enjoying textures, color relations, thinking about photography and the master who made it. This is the essence of "artistry", so it seems to me. But at the same time, the picture can also serve the purposes of the genre in which it is defined.

it makes the photo live

By far not enough for me.

 last year 

Excellent compositional solution. Looking at him, I had an idea... I will keep silent for now, but I will try to implement it in the near future))

 last year 

Your answer is very intriguing…

 last year 

I'm interested myself))

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Great picture! I like it very much!

 last year 

Thanks for your kindness and support @daybook.

 last year 

I like it and I definitely wouldn't have thought of such a solution myself :)

I like the picture, and I'd wish more words: you could express what the room means to you and where chair belongs to or you could tell some details of the arrangement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65