You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Power and why it is important?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I think a lot of people have a very short-term mindset. Whereas I might not be ready to power up everything all the time, I view the "core" part of my little account here as way to have a "long term savings account" for my little charity. For example, our trademark registration is coming up for renewal in a few years, and it would be nice to save up enough to pay the +/- $500 with my blogging efforts. But I'm certainly not going to power down to pay for next week's supermarket trip!

In the meantime SteemWorld says my upvote is getting close to $0.01, so that's at least a tiny milestone!

Bright Blessings!

Sort:  

I agree with you, there are many in the situation when they need Steem and of course they have to withdraw but it is like for example an apple tree, that gives apples, we do not cut it down completely to get apples but still care after to get more apples next year.

It is nice to have you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58