An Inspired Weekend, the Revival of Old Projects, and a Ghost Story!

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago

Not my usual post this time around; more of an actual life update!

It was a busy weekend! Hubby and I attended a Ghost and Paranormal conference, and it was great to see some old friends, and I'll be the first to admit that I'm a fan of these people's presentations ... and let's face it, we run in the same "groups".

WLE0260-Clouds.jpg

Sincerely though, it was just great to see these friends in action, sharing their expertise. They are the kind of people who bring authenticity with heart to the whole idea of "Paranormal Phenomena". They do keep it real.

Of course, such things are not everyone's cup of tea, but the nice thing about going to such conferences is that they represent people coming together around a shared interest, so there are automatically fewer nay-sayers and skeptics.

Furthermore, this weekend has inspired me to rise up out of my shell once again and dust off my old project "Supernatural Passport".

WLE0220-EveningSky.jpg

As I packed up my things in the 1880's museum this evening (it was where the Psychics and Tarot readers gave readings) I was in a bit of a hurry to get back to the theatre to close up the "Alchemy Stones" booth with @denmarkguy. That's his form of creativity, but we support each other's creative ventures!

I hustled out the door and decided to take a different route back up to the main street. It's just about 15 feet (5m) away from the stairwell at the side of the building, no big deal, but it takes a path across a gentler slope, which my aging knees appreciate!

I recall stopping at the corner of the building, looking up the stairs and saying to myself, "Nah, don't go that way" and kept walking.

WLE0133-Colorado.jpg

I heard a man say "Good choice, you shouldn't go that way."

I then "vaguely" recalled seeing a man smoking a cigarette and looking at his cell phone. That's how my brain interpreted the ghost.

Yeah. As I said, I was in a hurry. Not focused on much but getting back to the main conference building and going home.
I "see things all. the. time. I've become so immune to much of it, that when I have to ask myself "dead or alive?" it's time consuming and occasionally exhausting.

I stopped, turned around and really looked at what my brain said was there. Not my eyes. The ghost guy. Did I actually think to myself "I shouldn't go up there" or did he say it?

WLE0226-FluffyClouds.JPG

He was dressed in Navy Sailor whites with the hat, smoking a cigarette and looking at a notepad, not a cell phone. The "glow" that I attributed to being a cell phone was his illumination.

Side note: Not all ghosts glow. Just saying.

He didn't look up from his notepad, but he did continue smoking and tapped the ash off his cigarette.

Clearly, he wasn't interested in engaging with me, and I wanted to get back up the hill and to the street.

Then it hit me. I saw a ghost. At the Ghost Conference in Port Gamble and I began laughing.

WLE0215-BlueCoast.jpg

I waited to tell @denmarkguy all about it until we got home.

His response was, "You always see Ghosts during the DAY, so why do all the haunted tours happen at night?"

That seemed like the perfect opening conversation for when the Supernatural Passport podcast comes back to life, don't you think?

Thanks for visiting, and Bright Blessings to all!


WLE0001-WeAreListening.jpg
You are not alone! (Graphic is our own)

The White Light Express Mission Statement:

Since October 2001, the mission of the White Light Express has been to offer healing and transformation through focused positive intention, meditation and prayer. Right Thought is the first step toward Right Action and consciousness. We believe that “holding the vibration” is a profound task and our divine destiny.

We appreciate you following us and upvoting if you feel moved to do so — we also really appreciate comments and feedback! If you enjoyed this post and think others might enjoy reading it, please give it a re-steem! We love you already, because across all the myriad beliefs we hold, Love IS the answer!

In addition to our blog here on Steemit, you can also find us on the White Light Express web site, on our verified Facebook page and on our twitter feed.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51