You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Visit to the Carpathians

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Now that's funny: I've never heard of the Marmarosa mountain range. I didn't find anything on Google either - only when I went to the Romanian version of Wikipedia. I couldn't read it, but according to the translator they describe this mountain range.

I think in German-speaking countries it is considered part of the Carpathians...? No idea - in any case, it seems to look like what I'm always looking for when I'm on the road. And now I'm standing there with no holiday left.... ;-((

Das ist jetzt witzig: Von der Marmarosa Gebirgskette habe ich noch nie etwas gehört. Auch bei Google fand ich nichts - erst, als ich auf die rumänische Version von Wikipedia ging. Die konnte ich zwar nicht lesen, aber lt. Übersetzer beschreiben die da eben dieses Gebirge.

Ich glaube, im deutschsprachigen Raum wird das als Teil der Karpaten angesehen...? Keine Idee - jedenfalls scheint es dort so auszusehen, wie ich es immer suche, wenn ich unterwegs bin. Und nun stehe ich da und habe keinen Urlaub mehr... ;-((

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Unfortunately, Wikipedia does not have an article in English or German about this mountain range. But there is Ukrainian, Romanian and Russian. If I am not mistaken, you wrote that you know the Russian language. But the Russian version is short: https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%B0%D1%80%D0%BC%D0%B0%D1%80%D0%BE%D1%88%D1%81%D0%BA%D0%B8%D0%B9_%D0%BC%D0%B0%D1%81%D1%81%D0%B8%D0%B2

Thank you! That explains: yes, this massif is part of the Carpathians. In this country we just don't name it separately. And this is exactly the area I know ;-)) I was in the Marmarosa without knowing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46