You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Commentary: Have Our Lives Just Become Social Media Happenings?

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I use Facebook. For more than 10 years without losing myself in time escapades. Some of my contacts are maintained there, some I can share efficiently, some I find out quickly and directly. Basta. I rather enjoy Steemit because it serves my sense of mission and my curiosity about the curiosity of others ;-))

Because of my work and the way I live, I am often enough in areas and objects where there is neither mobile reception nor internet and sometimes not even electricity. That's totally okay and I feel totally real and authentic here and there. In contrast, my children - all between 20 and 28 - have long since said goodbye to social networks and live strictly offline and minimalist lives. I can't keep up with that yet ;-))

Ich benutze Facebook. Schon über 10 Jahre und ohne mich da groß in zeitliche Eskapaden zu verlieren. Meine Kontakte werden teilweise dort gepflegt, einiges kann ich effizient mitteilen, einiges erfahre ich dort schnell und direkt. Basta. Steemit genieße ich eher, weil es mein Sendungsbewußtsein bedient und meine Neugier auf die der Anderen ;-))

Durch meine Arbeit und durch meine Art zu leben bin ich oft genug in Gegenden und Objekten, wo es weder Mobilfunkempfang noch Internet gibt und manchmal nicht einmal Elektrizität. Das ist völlig okay und ich fühle mich hier wie da total echt und authentisch. Meine Kinder - alle zwischen 20 und 28 - haben sich im Gegensatz dazu längst von Sozialen Netzwerken verabschiedet und leben strikt offline und minimalistisch. Da kann ich noch nicht mithalten ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72