Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hey guys, how are you today? We hope all of you are fine and stay enthusiastic about carrying out your daily activities.
On this occasion, I will again make a post to take part in a very interesting contest, which is about Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S6W3: Drawing Trees. Winning Pot 75 Steem!. I will also invite my friends like those closest to me, namely: @muzack1 @cymolan @abialfatih @f2i5 and @irwandisaputra and other friends.

I will try to draw a shady tree using a pencil.

20221207_122907_0000.png

I only prepare simple ingredients. Here are the materials I use:

  • Sheet of paper
  • One pencil
  • One pen
  • One ruler
    Well, that's all the material I used to draw a shady tree.
IMG_20221207_085522.jpg
The ingredients that I prepared

After I prepared all the materials, then I started drawing. The first stage is creating a frame. The frame I made using a ballpoint pen, I drew lines around the rectangle of paper to form a frame.

PXL_20221207_004509782.jpg
Drawing frame

After I made the frame, then I started drawing trees using a pencil. The first time I drew it in thin lines, then when it looked like the tree trunk was finished with what I wanted then I made it clearer the tree trunk drawing with thicker lines than before.

IMG_20221207_085641.jpg
Drawing of tree trunk

The tree image is done, then I draw the shape of the leaves at the end of the tree branch. I draw it starting from the right of the tree.

IMG_20221207_090055.jpg
Depict tree leaves starting from the right

When the leaves on the right tree were ready, I continued drawing the leaves on the left until finally all the leaves on the tree were perfect.

IMG_20221207_085957.jpg
I have drawn the leaves and stems

The tree trunks and leaves didn't look so perfect before I colored them. So the next stage is coloring. The first thing I colored was the trunk all the way to the branches.

IMG_20221207_090241.jpg
Gives a shadow color to the tree trunk

The tree looks more beautiful after coloring. But not with the leaves. So the next step is to color (shadow) the leaves to make them look pretty like the stems.

IMG_20221207_090418.jpg
Gives a shadow color to the leaves of the tree

I'm having a bit of trouble shading the leaves, because it's too complicated and I don't know what shape the leaves will look like. Finally I found a way to give a shadow, namely by filling in the shadow on the edge of the leaf until it is even.

IMG_20221207_090718.jpg
The tree has my perfect shadow

Next I give the shadows in a gradient way to make it look more beautiful and good.

IMG_20221207_090905.jpg
Give my signature

Well, finally I have also finished drawing shady trees. What do you think about this picture?, I hope it's satisfying.

When drawing trees like this I remember my childhood in elementary school, at that time I very often drew landscapes using a pencil, I did this almost every day until I finished elementary school.

PXL_20221207_015119492.jpg
My photo and a picture of a shady tree

regards

@walictd

My respects to community admins @xpilar and mods


Let's support @pennsif together for the development of the steem blockchain network by voting @pennsif.witness >>>Click here<<<


Thankyou

walictd.png

pp.pngtwitter.pngig.pngtiktok.pngyt.png
Achievement1TwitterInstagramTikTokYoutube

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Walictd , has planteado tu dibujo enmarcándolo primero antes de empezar a encajarlo y eso dice de que cuidas la presentación. No has sido tan cuidadoso en la presentación de la evolución de tu dibujo que se ve medio en sombras. El tronco y las ramas están bien realizadas, superponiéndose unas a otras y creando volumen. Las masas vegetales dan más la apariencia de ser masas algodonosas, no vegetales.
La luz tiene siempre en los árboles una dirección definida, lateral o cenital lateral a no ser que haya niebla que hace la luz difusa, por tanto las sombras estarán en la parte baja de la copa y en el lado contrario a la luz. Le has dado valor al suelo incluyendo algunas matas y hierbas. Te ha quedado un hermoso dibujo.

1a.jpg

Wow, a very constructive comment, thank you for your positive comments. I will make better pictures in the future.

Best wishes for all of us.

 2 years ago 

Very nice work.
I love the tree trunk, it has character.
The clusters of leaves are very nice too.
My suggestion is to make the bottom part of each cluster darker, and gradually create a transition to lighter value at the top of the leaves, where the sun is lighting them.
Very nice rocks, reflection, land. Very natural.
Lovely work. Good job.
1b.jpg

Thank you very much @ranartblog , this is a good suggestion for me so that my pictures look better in the future. I really look forward to suggestions like this.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure. You have talent. With some practice you can reach high levels.

1b.jpg

Thank You very much sir.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 7/12/2022

image.png

Thankyou very much @josepha

Hi @walictd, thank you for your interest in the contest running by WOX and for preparing your work, which look neat, nice to see the process of your drawing too. One of our judges will visit your post with assessment.

In meantime I would encourage you visit the other users post to show your engagement as it is the aim of the contest.

Also, would you please leave the link to this post under our challenge post, otherwise it will not be noticed by judging board.

Thank you,

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W1

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score8
Verified by@stef107/12/22

Fine sir, I will follow this rule, sir. Thank you very much sir @stef1

Wow brother beautifully you draw the trees.🥰Step by step you draw and good effect you apply on the trees leaves. Best of luck brother. 🥰

Hi bro, thank you for stopping by my post and also for this sweet comment. Success is always for all of us.

My pleasure brother. Have a nice day.,🥰

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @walictd , your drawing of the tree seems to me very well elaborated, with volume in the threetops and the ground where it grows very detailed, with grass, I can even see a small root.

The elaboration process is very well documented.

Very good work.

Unbenannt-1_3y.jpg

Thank you very much for viewing my drawing in detail, I hope I can draw better in the future. Thank you too for the support

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thankyou very much @worldofxpilar

Tu árbol se ve muy bonito, agregaste detalles que lo hicieron realzar, era un día con nubosidad, da la impresión de que iba a llover; la grama, las piedras, la tierra y la raíz levantada le dan un toque extra a tu dibujo. Felicitaciones.

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMZGTDhyko1xLvGCWSfifUhrjEgsm5KfpmEFpV7EQNLEmDF5aZgLPPJNdLD7KfF7Keg6vCrKaU2nbcXQ4Ky3Q6XkZNwVwAbGHC.png

Thank you very much for this very nice comment sir. Hope your days are fun. Best wishes for all of us.

Lukisan yang indah dari seorang pelukis berbakat, terimakasih telah mengundang saya

Syukran guree, terimakasih banyak telah singgah di postingan ini. Salam kesuksesan buat kita semua.

Amigo @walictd magnífico trabajo, me encantó tu trabajo, Felicitaciones. Tienes un gran talento. Un abrazo. Bendiciones.

I'm so glad you liked my tree pictures, I'll try to make better ones in the future.
Thank you for leaving a positive comment on my post, good luck to all of us

Amén!!! Éxitos para todos amigo @maldad lo importante es seguir avanzando para cada día mejorar. Un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69