Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W1: Flowers

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Hi friends, how are you today? I hope you are all well and enthusiastic about carrying out your daily activities.

On this occasion I will try to share posts to take part in a very interesting contest, namely about Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX, S6 W1: Flowers in our life..

I will also invite my friends like Mr. @muzack1 @cymolan dann @irwandisaputra.

20221126_171516_0000.png

Well, do you know what I want to draw? Yes, of course flowers. The flower that I drew is an asoka flower. Incidentally my mother planted asoka flowers at home, so I immediately took photos like the one below.

IMG_20221126_161310.jpg
An example of Ashoka's flower that I will draw

Actually I haven't drawn for a long time, the last time I drew was in 2017 when I made a skill in my middle school, but because I really wanted to enter this contest, I immediately tried it again.

Well, besides the flower photos above, I also prepared other objects that I would use when drawing. Here are the materials and tools I use for drawing:

IMG20221126162336.jpg
The material I use for drawing

I only use simple tools to draw the flower in the form of a pencil, a roll, a piece of paper, and a photo that I will draw. That's just not using anything else.

The first step I drew was to frame the sheet. For the frame I just give the top, bottom, left and right lines and that's it.

IMG_20221126_162646.jpg
A sheet of paper that I have framed with a pencil

After drawing the frame, then I drew the flowers using a pencil and I drew them thinly to form the flowers.

IMG_20221126_163259.jpg
I started drawing by shaping Ashoka's flower

When the flowers have started to form, then I thicken the image with a pencil that I press to get a thick line of flowers.

IMG_20221126_163650.jpg
I blacked out the image to make it clearer

Because the flower has been formed and is clearly visible, the next step is to give color to this asoka flower image. I give the color lightly first.

IMG_20221126_165452.jpg
I colored the flowers with pencils

Next, I immediately thicken the color on the flower. And here are the results.

IMG_20221126_165954.jpg
Flowers are done

So, does it look similar to Ashoka's flower? or not yet.
Maybe this is just my simple writing and drawing. Thank you to friends who have stopped by my post and see you in the next post.

regards

@walictd

My respects to community admins @xpilar and mods


Let's support @pennsif together for the development of the steem blockchain network by voting @pennsif.witness >>>Click here<<<


Thankyou

walictd.png

pp.pngtwitter.pngig.pngtiktok.pngyt.png
Achievement1TwitterInstagramTikTokYoutube

Sort:  
 last year 

Really tough challenge you took here with this flower. I think you've done a nice job of seeing the greyscale and doing some nice shading. This seems like it was a good exercise!

Fumansiu.jpg

Lukisan bunga yang sangat cantik, anda memiliki bakat yang lur biasa

Pu cantik lage nyoe abi, lage ata aneuk kumun lon gamba hahahah,
Btw terimakasih banyak atas komentar yang sangat manis ini dari @abialfatih

 last year 

Sorry dear Steemian, but the deadline is over.
The deadline for submission is 26 November 2022, 12 PM Central European Time (CET) as you can read in the "Rules of competition" here:
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s6-w1-flowers-in-our-life-winning-pot-75-steem
Good luck next time!

1c.jpg

Hi @walictd we will extend hte deadline till tomorrow.

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W1

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)Club1001
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score8
Verified by@stef126/11/22

Thank you very much for Verification and for extending the deadline sir @stef1

 last year 

Good news!
Sorry @walictd, we apologize for this misunderstanding.
The deadline has been extended until Sunday, so you're already in.

OK, I really understand, thank you very much Mr. @jorgevandeperre

 last year 

Hi @walictd, thanks for taking part in this challenge! I apologize again for the inconvenience.
The development of your drawings process seems good to me, it's clear and precise. You have made a nice flower drawing, perhaps too simple, next time try to do something a bit more elaborate. You can!

1c.jpg

well thanks for the support as well as this very good advice. I'll try with more complicated pictures in the next post. Hope I can do well.
Once again, thank you so much.
Success is always for all of us.

 last year 

You are welcome!

Hola @walictd, la flor que dibujo es muy bonita que bueno que escribiste el nombre de la flor asoka, el dibujo te quedó muy bien y con la tecnica de sombra que usaste muy bien. Te felicito por tu buen trabajo.

Gracias por el elogio y el apoyo @beautiful12

El éxito es siempre para todos nosotros.

 last year 

Hola amigo, la flor te quedo muy linda muy parecida a la foto de referencia, la sombreaste muy bien te felicito.

Suerte y éxitos!!

Amén, gracias por el elogio y el apoyo, Sra. @lirvic
El éxito es siempre para todos nosotros.

De estas pequeñas flores veo en los jardines de mis vecinos, se llama Ixora su imagen de referencia está muy bonita y su dibujo también!! Le dedicó a su trabajo y eso es muy bueno!1_20210401_152726_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99