Wox Booming Support Program / Collage Contest, theme "TRAVEL"

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Uncovering Egypt

From the heights of these pyramids, forty centuries look down on us.
Napoleon Bonaparte

Travel Collage.jpg

I couldn’t resist participating in this contest as traveling is my biggest passion. I try to do it as much as I can, as far as the pocket allows it. And traveling for me is not the easiest thing to do, full disclosure, I am terrified of flying. But I love traveling so much is worth the torture.

I was looking at some photos of Egypt, for another contest, and I start thinking about how much I would love to go back. I have been to Cairo and Luxor, I would love this time to go to the south.

I started the collage with a total white canva, didn’t really have anything in mind.

Screen Shot 2023-04-12 at 9.04.37 AM.png

I have a picture I took at one of the sites in Luxor, the colors are warm and beautiful. That was my first image on the canvas and took it from there.

Screen Shot 2023-04-12 at 9.10.25 AM.png

Then I began adding elements to it, always trying not to overdo it.

Screen Shot 2023-04-12 at 10.08.37 AM.png

I would like to invite @decentwriter and @nahid.urp08 to participate!

Love,
Vanessa.

Screen Shot 2023-03-19 at 1.22.31 PM.png

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  

Hello @vanessageorge!
I loved your collage. The images and colors in it are warm and pleasing.
Congratulations!

Thank you! :)

Hello @vanessageorge!

Thank you for participating in the collage contest.

I share your passion for travelling and also for Egypt, I visited the country a few years ago and found it fascinating.

You had a great idea to put a photo of yourself in the collage, it gives a very personal touch to the work. The other elements are wisely chosen and the composition and the warm tones form a very nice whole.

Very good work!

I didn't know I will enjoy it so much creating collages. Thank you for creating this contest!

 last year 

I love this one so much, it looks like an advertisement for a travel agency, it is very refined!

Thank you so much!

Thank you! :)


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Thank you! :)

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70